“The Box” or “Chicken Toe Blues” -My fuckin review

Chances are you haven’t seen the movie “THE BOX”, it is directed by Richard Kelly (Donnie Darko, Southland Tales). Well I really liked it. Yeah its weird as shit, and makes you say “WHAAAAAT the fuck?”  all through it, but I liked that about it. It isn’t a text book film. It’s has odd depth of character, and an even odder premise. OK here is the real scoop, This old dude who played Skeletor in the live action HE-MAN movie, shows up and give this couple a box with a button on top. The Couple is Cameron D. and Cyclops. Skeletor then says to the couple if you mash this button you will get a million dollars, but someone else on earth will die that you do not know. So the movie is about that crazy ass button. If Skeletor would have dropped that fucking box off at my crib, I would have mashed it before he got done saying “dollars”. I need to pay bills bitch. Turns out that shit would have been the wrong thing to do though.. Ooops … There are all these other creepy ass characters in it too, and bleed out their noses. The spooky ass score is done by some of the people from Arcade Fire, I want that shit, but its not available. I say check this shit out but get ready you will be confused and lost at times. At least that shit will make you think about it afterwards.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Bring a button to my house I will mash that shit.

B. Cameron Diaz has a chicken toe in this film.

C. Don’t fuck with people who played Skeletor.

D. If you work for NASA shit is going to get nutz.

E. Richard Kelly is a good director, but he is going to confuse your ass.

F. Don’t trust a bitch named Calamity.

G. Arcade Fire makes better score than rock albums.

H. FUCK YOU! I love Cameron Diaz, I know she ain’t no Meryl Streep, but she is trying.

I. I love this weird ass old bitch in the film.

10 thoughts on ““The Box” or “Chicken Toe Blues” -My fuckin review

  1. all i can say is sign me up. I love Cam D and if you told me i could get a million bucks for pushing a button, id push it 20 times in a fuckin row. I mean ppl die all the time. Whats 20 more right? I want that house in the french riviera

  2. This movie was fantastic. I researched and saw that Cameron would be in this movie, it sounded interesting, and then I found out I had to wait a fucking year before it would be released. Good shit; the twist was brutal, I would never push that button. I’m really not that motivated by money…which is a bit unfortunate.

Leave a Reply

