“The Men Who Stare At Goats” or “X-men 4”- my fuckin review

Last night I got see “The Men Who Stare At Goats” starring George Clooney star of the 80’s TV show “The Facts of Life”, and Ewan McGregor as Obi-Wan Kenobi, again. The movie starts with Obi-Wan (who is a Jedi reporter) getting dumped. He then decides to go to Kuwait to report on the war. There he runs into George Clooney who is a an X-man, well he has powers and shit. George used to be in the military and was a part of a group of military dudes who also had psychic powers. Jeff Bridges from the movie “Starman” is their master Jedi master, he teaches them how to win wars with love and psychic powers and shit. I do hope the Government is really doing tests on people with psychic powers and shit. One time on the cartoon GI JOE, Cobra kidnapped some psychic spies from the U.S. Government and made them do bad shit. I was like “Is this shit really happening in the world right now, please god”. Later Kevin Spacey shows up and he is a psychic asshole, and doesn’t like Clooney or Bridges. Then the Liquid Terminator shows up from Terminator 2 for a minute, they play some music from the band “Boston”, they kills some goats by staring at them, then Obi-Wan runs through a wall. This film wasn’t very exciting and it was a comedy, I didn’t laugh though. I was entertained and I like watching George Clooney, Jeff Bridges and Kevin Spacey act so that was all good. I do love films about hidden Government X-Men spy stuff too. I don’t know if I can recommend this movie to everyone but if you like George Clooney and Jeff Bridges you will probably like this shit. I feel like it makes a good point about believing in shit like magic. I do believe in magic so I was happy.

The Trailer:

The Facts:
A. George Clooney, Ewan McGregor, Jeff Bridges and Kevin Spacey are always interesting to watch as actors even if you hate them.

B. There were no love interests in this film, which was good. That shit gets forced and old.

C. I don’t mind goats.

D. I don’t believe in a Peace Army.

E. I want to stare at people and make them fall over.

F. I do like the band “Boston”

G. I wish they would make a serious movie about the government and psychic spies killing people. Now that shit would be hot.

H. I feel like goats should talk.

I. Is Kevin Spacey gay?

J. I wish this movie would have starred Bob Hope and Bing Crosby instead, and they would sing in it.

K. You better pray I never get these abilities or I will take over the world.

4 responses to ““The Men Who Stare At Goats” or “X-men 4”- my fuckin review

  1. As an original goat, Clooney’s character is mostly made up about my real life. He evened used my invention “the predator” in the movie on Ewan! If you want to see it head over to my website http://www.pdws.biz and I have some movie clips there too, like you have here on your review. I thought the movie was done really well and it is difficult to believe that most of what they talk about is true. You can also see where they got many of the scenes from me as I was filmed in “crazy rulers of the world” BBC special. Clooney even uses the same moves and things I say in the crazy rulers of the world, in the goats movie. Hey, glad you enjoyed the movie and talk it up for others to enjoy too! Take care… Master Peter Brusso

  2. I think Spacey is gay. I think he’s out of the closet in like a “don’t ask don’t tell” kind of way.

Leave a Reply

