“The Hurt Locker” or “I Don’t Ever Want To Go To Iraq”- my fuckin review

I finally got to watch “The Hurt Locker” and you may remember it winning best picture earlier this year. The story is basically about this Army bomb squad unit who has to go into places and defuse bombs. The main character James has to wear this big ass bomb suit to deactivate bombs, but the suit really will not protect shit. This shit will make you a nervous wreck and stress you the fuck out. At times it has a documentary style feel to it, and adds to the stress and realism. So you feel like you are riding along with this bomb squad unit just waiting for someones ass to blow up. I don’t want to give away too much about this film but you should defiantly give it a watch. I had/have friends over there and I really don’t give a shit why the U.S. is over there, the only thing I know is my good friend is over there and I hate that he is there. I hate that he has to see this kinda of shit and be afraid every day and every night. I wish he could be happy and just play with his fucking kids. The world is a fucked up place with fucked up humans in it, and none of them are more innocent than the other. Anyway the point being is that this movie reminds you that humans are humans, sometimes they are scared, sometimes they are crazy, sometimes they cry. So check this jam out, also in case you are wondering it is not an action movie, it’s not a dude flick or a chick flick. It is just a good flick. I liked it but I could only sit through it once. I will not be buying this shit or watching it again.

The Trailer:

The Facts:
A. I will never go to Iraq.

B. Iraq is one color, DESERT!

C. I am sorry you have to be there, and I am sorry we are there.

D. Why the fuck would anyone be on a bomb squad. WHAT THE FUCK.

E. The main character is played by Jeremy Renner, and he really was good in it, but his character is nuts.

F. Jeremy Renner‘s character is also married to Kate from “Lost”.

G. Maybe if Iraq had paint for their buildings they would be happier.

H. A bomb will blow your ass up.

I. Avatar was prettier.

J. At one point in the movie the main guys were punching each other for fun, then one dude sat on the other dude and was pretending he was a horse. Yeah it looked sexual. The Military has some weird shit going on it when the doors are closed. I mean shit I was in R.O.T.C for 3 years, and yes there was weird shit a foot and I caused half of it bitchhhhhhh.

K. The director was Kathryn Bigelow, she also directed one of my favorite vampire movies “Near Dark” (rent it) and a little movie called “Point Break” haha

 

Leave a Reply

