“The Runaways” or “Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart Make Out”- my fuckin review

I have been wanting to watch “The Runaways” movie for a minute now, and I finally got to check that shit out. It is a biofilm based on the band “The Runaways”, which is made of Joan Jett and Lita Ford and some other bitches I don’t know. They were all like 16 or some shit back in 1975.  Joan Jett was bisexual or something back then and wanted to start a band so she started “The Runaways”.  They also sing that hot jam “Cherry Bomb” which I like. So like all band biofilms that takes place in the 70’s, the band gets hooked on drugs and is drunk on the daily, and it ruins their career. Hmmmm I wonder if anyone will ever see a pattern here. Drugs and drinking = you will fuck your career up. Eventually Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart Make Out and may have had sex but it faded to black. In the 70’s guys were bigger assholes because they were all “There can’t be an all girl band” or “Girls are bitches and can’t play guitars” or “Girls should cook”. These chicks knew how to rock and tore the stage a new asshole. If you are into band bioflicks like me, then check this shit out. It was Dakota Fanning’s and Kristen Stewart’s best roles and I don’t hate them anymore. They acted like real people, they cursed, and had emotion in this film. I thought they were androids before this film. Dakota Fanning acts trashy in the film and I liked that. Kristen Stewart doesn’t stare for 2 hours like she does in the “Twilight” movies, she smiles and laughs in this film. I personally love chick bands who rock like the Go-Go’s, The Donnas, The Spice Girls, etc. This film was interesting, and I learned how lesbiany Joan Jett really is and the jams in it rocked. I say check this shit out, and learn some chick rock history. It’s the best acting Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart have ever done.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Dakota Fanning has her period and changes her bloody panties with her sister in a bathroom, then dress likes David Bowie. The movie is worth it just for this fucked up shit.

B. Is Joan Jett a lesbian?

C. I think their Producer Kim Fowley was an insane gay man.

D. Dakota Fanning kicks shit (doo doo) on the ground with her shoe. WHAT THE FUCK.

E. I dug the soundtrack.

F. I wish I was in a Glam Rock band in the 70’s.

G. Guys really are dick heads in any time frame.

H. Kristen Stewart pissed on a guitar.

I. Dakota Fanning kinda has sex with a dude in a bathroom.

J. I love montages. There was a career growth montage scene in this movie. I love when band biofilms show the growth of the band in a montage.

K. Dakota Fanning turns the band into whores.

L. The best line in the film is when Kristen Stewart (Joan Jett) tells Lita Ford to shut the fuck up. I rewound it 3 times.

3 thoughts on ““The Runaways” or “Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart Make Out”- my fuckin review

  1. Yeah – “Shut THE FUCK UP Lita!”. You’re right. Very real. I honestly think this movie was chock
    full of excellent acting (completely besides the fact of the physical sex appeal of the actresses). The actor who played Kim Fowley did an excellent job. As both a musician and philosopher, Rock and Roll IS about revolt, anarchy, revolution, sex. Yeah, drugs and alcohol is often part of that equation. But, Dionysius was the God of wine, a symbol of chaos, which is what TRUE rock is all about. Not most of the pop shit that hits the top charts today. In my opinion, we are due for another musical revolution. “The Runaways” is a driving reminder of that.

    M Black

Leave a Reply

