“Truck Turner” (1974) or “ISAAC HAYES WILL WHIP YO ASS”- my fuckin review

I have never seen “Truck Turner” before and I almost shit my pants watching it. This movie is fucking incredible. Isaac Hayes plays a bail bondsman named “Truck Turner” and he takes down pimps and ho’s. The story is about Truck Turner, who kills this main Ho’s pimp and she wants revenge . So she hires other pimps to find Truck and kill him. I love this plot, but wait there is more.

Nichelle Nichols (Lt. Cmdr. Uhura from Star Trek: The Motion Picture) plays the main HO!

Yaphet Kotto is the main PIMP!

Scatman Crothers is the nice PIMP!

I am fucking dizzy from this film. It was action packed and they cursed constantly. This may be the only script I have ever really understood. I love this movie, every minute of it. Uhura cursed every other word, and god damn it I was happy. I was happy watching this film. Isaac Hayes does the soundtrack too. This shit is awesome. I can’t see straight from this beautiful dialogue. Thank god for this movie, Thank God. If you like amazing films that have amazing actors in them then this movie is for you.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. This movie makes so much sense to me it hurts.

B. Watch these clips and shit your pants. This is Uhura as the lead Ho. SHE IS FUCKIN AMAZING. She should have gotten a fucking OSCAR.

C. Isaac Hayes was a brilliant man.

D. The music in this film is incredible.

E.  Scatman Crothers did the voice for Jazz on the “The Transformers” cartoon. I will love him forever.

F. The best line was by Uhura about a girl named Turnpike “you gotta pay to get on and to get off”.

G. The pimps take revenge on Isaac Hayes by hanging his cat. AMAZING.

H. The best line part 2 was by Uhura again “I haven’t had to sell my pussy since I was 15, and found out I could sell other bitches instead”.

I. Seriously this movie is the feel good movie of 1974 and 2010.

J. Go back to letter B. and watch that clip from scenes of Uhura from the movie. I can’t stop watching it. I am sad I did not make this movie.

K. Look at the fucking poster!!!!! BUY THIS MOVIE TODAY.

Leave a Reply

