“Dressed to Kill” or “Tranny-Gram Razor Blade Party”- my fuckin review

Ok so I am slow, “Dressed to Kill” came out in 1980 and was directed by Brian De Palma (who I don’t really care for as a director, his best movie was “Carrie“). This movie is about this older chick named Angie Dickinson, who I like as an actress, and wears gloves well. Angie has a husband who doesn’t put out and a son that is played by Keith Gordon (Christine). Angie takes sexy showers, where she rubs her boobs and down below parts. She then goes to a shrink who is played by Michael Caine, and she tries to sleep with him, but he is all “No”. Later Angie picks up this dude in a museum and gets felt up in a taxi cab. After she spends the night with this dude, she gets up in the middle of the night to split, then runs into a razor blade yielding transsexual. Then enters my hero Nancy Allen (she played the bitch in “Carrie”), who witness’s the murder, and teams up with Angie’s son Keith Gordon to find this killer tranny for the big pay back. Ok so I really dug this movie. I didn’t think I would like it, but there are some really cool shots in this film, and I love the killers outfit. I also like that the killer carries a razor blade. If you are looking for a cool stylized thriller with boobs and a tranny killer then this is for you. It was for me, because of the cast, the score and the killer. Nancy Allen and Keith Gordon I love you!

The Trailer: it is weird and long but watch it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VxG57Uf7iMU

The Facts:

A. Angie Dickenson is hot, but I think she had stand in boobs.

B. I love Keith Gordon in 80’s films. He is what I consider cool. Look at this old bag of tea behind him looking offended, I love her.

C. Nancy Allen is gold, I love her and her boobs and her lips. She is coolsville.

here is a video I made of Nancy from the movie “Carrie”.

D. Michael Caine is a pervert but he is good in this film.

E. Don’t pick up strange ass hipster dudes in a museum, that shit is pretentious and you will get VD.

F. I wonder if transsexuals get pissed off at this movies story-line. If I were a transsexual I would be like “Oh now all transsexuals are killers, fuck you Brian De Palma I gotta razor blade with your name on it bitch”.

G. Here is a short film I did loosely inspired by this film.

H. I love razor blades they are scary as shit.

I. Look at this amazing foreign poster I found.

J. I love that Angie Dickinson gets felt up in a cab and gets off on it. haha

K. There is a lot of cursing and trashy talk in this movie, so I loved that too. That dialogue makes sense to me.

L. De Palma likes using a lot of slow motion.

M. I wish the killer would have done cart wheels.

N. Nancy Allen really is fuckin amazing.

O. The poster is boring.

Leave a Reply

