“Let Me In” or “Love is Bloody Sometimes”-my fuckin review

OK let me start off by saying I love the original Swedish version of “Let the Right One In” back in 2008.  “Let Me In” is a remake and is just as good as the original in my opinion. This is what I consider a real love story and it basically about a lonely boy named Owen and lonely vampire girl named Abby who become friends in a fucked up world. This story makes complete sense to me, and not just about the her being a vampier, but all the emotion and sadness as well, and I never felt that any of the scenes were forced or fake. The 2 kids (Owen and Abby) love is beyond sexual and beyond cheesy ass dialogue but about passion. It is honest, sad, and messy just like real love. Yes, even though there is gore galore this movie is a beautiful and honest love story. Unlike the “Twilight” movies, the world these characters live in is not perfect, the people are not perfect, but maybe for a brief moment while wading through the blood and the baggage they and maybe we can find peace. Is this a horror film? Yes, it is gory and tense throughout, but like most well down horror films there is a certain sadness to them. The score is composed by one of my top 10 favorite composers of all time Michael Giacchino and it is nerve racking, scary and depressing all at the same time. I bought it and I am listening to it as I write this line. AMAZING. So I say go see this movie ASAP. Dudes will dig it and ladies will too. It is rated “R” THANK GOD! This really is a beautiful love story. If you love vampires, an honest love story, blood, the 80’s, great acting, and an amazing score then this movie for you. I loved this movie.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. If you are going to date a vampire, then get used to blood being around.

B. I would marry a vampire, at least you can fly and you get a cape and shit.

C. I like playgrounds with snow, but buy some shoes bitch.

D. This story takes place in 1983 and the jams are tight.

E. If I were a vampire then I am wearing a cape damn it. I don’t give a fuck if it means anything or not.

F. The main kid gets picked on at school through out the film, and trust me my ass was picked on too. It reminded me of what it was like not to be wanted or needed, so they found my emotion button bitch and pushed it, who knew I even had one still.

G. I really do love bloody clothing. haha

H. You can never break up with a vampire, or they might eat your ass.

I. The score really is brilliant. Here is just a taste of the score.

J. It it weird that I see this movie as hopeful.

K. The main character Owen (Kodi Smit-McPhee) needs an Oscar. What the creepy ass fuck?

L. I wish they would have flown away at the end, like that scene in the “Superman” movie. Here is the clip.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVDD5cF1IX4&feature=related

M. Chloe Moretz (Abby) played Hit-Girl from the movie “Kick-Ass“.

N. Here is one of my favorite scenes from the film. It is literally one of the best scenes I have seen on film in the last few years.

O. Oh my god I am sad looking at this picture.

P. I love this shot.

Q. I love this poster.

One thought on ““Let Me In” or “Love is Bloody Sometimes”-my fuckin review

  1. I loved this movie too. It would draw me into the lives of these two kids and their relationship long enough for me to forget what I was watching, then, BAM! this is a horror movie bitch! I tried watching the original on Netflix, but the frame would cut off the sub-titles. Fuck you for that, Netflix.

Leave a Reply

