“Trick ‘r Treat” or “This Movie is Hallo-Fucking-Mazing” my fuckin review.

OK I have seen “Trick ‘r Treat” before but I feel the need to write a review for this film to get others to see this incredible movie. This film was originally going to be released in October of 2007 for a Halloween release, but rumor has it that Warner Brothers pulled it from being released so that it wouldn’t compete with its other release “Saw IV” (or they wanted to throw all their marketing money at a movie they thought would do well because it had an audience already set up from three previous films). Later the studio was going to release it on Halloween 2008 but at the last-minute dropped it again. It finally got released in October of 2009 straight to DVD and Blu Ray, which is really a shame because this movie is really fucking amazing. The movie is about four interwoven stories that occur on Halloween night. The film’s director Michael Dougherty loves the season of Halloween and it shows, but also respects it. This movie was made for people who love Halloween and horror, and I loved every second of this film. The characters are incredible and just when you think it might get predictable it never does. The lighting and sets are beautiful, and I even wish I could have been there in a costume in the background. I love the character of Sam so much I get fucking dizzy thinking about it. I love how Michael Dougherty wrote a story that teaches people to respect the season of Halloween. People need to fucking recognize, Halloween is the shit, and I would fight for it. It is a fucking shame that Warner Brothers did not release this movie in the theatre, because it may be one of the few films in the last 20 fucking years that deserved to be in the theatre. I thanked Michael Dougherty for making this film, that is how much I love it. If you have not seen it, then DO NOT rent it, BUY THIS BITCH ASAP. Watch it on Halloween every year. So if you love Halloween, tricks and treats, costumes, candy, pumpkins, witches, and ghosts then this movie is for you. It was made for people like me and I am glad it was made. Thanks Michael.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. This movie is fucking amazing.

B. This is one of the few movies I really understood on earth.

C. The score is by Douglas Pipes and is brilliant.

D. I pray that Sam comes and visits me one night and asks me for help  getting rid of Halloween assholes.

E. This movie has laughs, gore, pumpkins, werewolves, serial killers, ghost stories, and a school bus. Look at this amazing picture. FUCK!

F. I hope they make a sequel. Sam makes an appearance  Day in these 4 short films. YESSSSSSSSS

Easter

Fathers Day

Sam’s Going Back to School

Making New Friends

G. Thank you Michael Dougherty for making this movie, you really made Halloween better for all us Halloween kids. Here is a pic of Michel D. and Sam together.

H. I wish I owned Sam’s PJ’s.

I. One of my favorite scenes from the film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6LVymIMltkU&feature=related

J. There are animatronics werewolves in the movie not CGI, thank Samhain.

K. Leslie Bibb from the TV show “Popular“is about to tangle with a ghost here.

L. Stop reading this and go buy this film right fucking now.

M. Anna Paquin is destined to fight weird shit her whole life.

N. Here is the animated short that “Trick ‘r Treat” is based on. This is amazing as well.

O. Years before he made this film I used to talk to Michael D. about horror films and Halloween artwork. He sent me this Xmas ornament. I love it still.

img_6231

P. This poster is incredible.

Leave a Reply

