Top 25 Sci-Fi films that I love watching.

This is a list of my top 25 Sci-Fi films. What I realized making by making this list, is how important all the scores were to each of these films. The scores are so important to Science Fiction.

1. Aliens- One of the best films ever made. The scope, the score, the acting, the directing. It is perfect.

2. V- the mini Seres -This show influenced me on so many levels. I long to have a V uniform to this day.

3. Transformers-1986 animated when I think about this movie I get dizzy, It is one of my favorite films ever made, I almost want to cry when I see it, it is like seeing Jesus.

4. The Terminator- There is nothing about this movie.

5.Terminator 2- I almost cried through this entire film it was so beautiful

6. The Thing- Horror and Sci fi can work well together. It is also John Carpenter.

7. The Matrix- The only film I have ever seen where the audience was clapping and cheering all through it. I do love the ideas behind this film.

8. The Abyss- If you have never seen the 3 hour version of this film it is incredible, also watch the documentary for this film and you will cry for them.

9. The Live- I love this whole concept and John Carpenter

10. Star trek 2- My favorite Trek films and the score is one of the best every written

11. Planet of the Apes- Hello this shit is scary and still relevent to this day, The score is incredible.

12. The Day the Earth Stood Still -1951- The score and story are brilliant, I love the idea of and alien landing and then humans just shoot them.

13. The Empire Strikes Back- Hello Bobba Fett, and big ass yeti.

14. Predator- An amazing score and the dialog should have gotten an Oscar. The costume is brilliant.

15. Dune- I love this movie, but I still have no idea what is going on in it.

16. Robocop- Ummm A robot and violence. DONE

17. E.T.- I loved this movie so much, and wanted to leave with E.T.

18. Avatar- OK it made a lot of money so now we are supposed to hate. Fuck that ! I love this movie. This movie is magic to me.

19.Serenity- Joss Whedon I love you. Your dialog makes sense to me always.

20. 2010- better than 2001 and I think it is border line horror so I love it.

21. Flash Gordon- One of the most visual stunning films I have ever seen. The costumes are fucking incredible.

22. Cocoon- Christ this movie makes me so sad, and the score is one of my favorites. This movie makes you feel good.

23. Mars Attacks- This movie is nuts but a blast and when Tim Burton was fun and original.

24. Day of the Triffids- This movie scares the shit out of me and I love the idea of everyone waking up blind from a comet then getting eaten by alien plants.

25. The Black Hole- I love Disney’s dark days of film. The robots are the best in this movie. The score is by John Barry and its incredible.

One thought on “Top 25 Sci-Fi films that I love watching.

  1. Avatar? I hated that shit before it made a ton of money.
    Screw those giant smurfs. Find another way to bore me for 3 hours James Cameron.

Leave a Reply

