“Charlie St. Cloud” or “Zac Efron’s Kills His Little Brother”- my fuckin review

OK give me a fucking break I watched “Charlie St. Cloud” because it was about brothers. I have a soft spot for stories about brothers, because I never had a brother. This film is about Zac Efron and his little brother. They like to sail, play baseball and Vicki Vale is their mom. Then Zac makes a promise to his little brother that they will play ball once a day when some cannons go off, but they get in a car wreck and the little brother is killed. Zac keeps his promise and doesn’t go to college and works at his little brothers cemetary so that he can meet up with him and play ball with his ghost. He plays with his ghost for 5 FUCKIN YEARS. Zac can also see other dead people. Later he meets some hot boating chick and digs her but she is interrupting his time with his dead brother. In the end some twisty shit happens that I do not want to give away, but I like it. I was about to dismiss this movie, but then the twist shit happened and I thought they tried. It was an ok movie but I enjoyed watching it. I felt sad about his dead brother, and how he needs to move on from death. The score was horrible and bootleg as fuck. I have never paid attention to Zac’s acting but he ain’t bad, he cried and shit and it was not over the top. It’s not to lovey dovey which I thought it was going to be. So if you want to see a PG-13 ghost story with Zac Efron with his shirt off and sailboats well this one is for your ass.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I would work at a graveyard.

B. Zac Efron has huge eyebrows.

C. I wish dead people talked to me.

D. James Franco‘s brother Dave Franco was in this. Here is Dave.

E. 5 years is a long time to hang out with your little brother, but I guess if I had a little brother and he was a ghost that would be cool.

F. I think Zac Efron and a ghost had sex in this?

G. Sailboats are scary. Also what a weird pic.

H. I think Zac needs to play a killer in something to break his goodie goodie image, and cursing and punching people.

I. I felt Zac and his dead brother should have joined forces to kill people with baseballs.

J. I wish Raven-Symoné was in this as the devil.

K. The Posters tagline is fucking stupid. “Life is for Living” hahah it should have said “Get over it Bitch”.

7 thoughts on ““Charlie St. Cloud” or “Zac Efron’s Kills His Little Brother”- my fuckin review

  1. A marvelous review,as always. You are the bastard love child of Siskel, Ebert, that fat guy from ain’t it cool news, Rudy Ray Moore, a 55 gallon drum of fake blood, and whoever your dragon character is.
    Keep up the good work.
    When’s your Harry potter review coming?

  2. Eddie, you are the jive-ass man. I have not laughed this hard in a while. Well, not since watching the most current episode of The League yesterday. Thank you, you clearly have a gift…sort of….and you should keep on keepin’ on. I’d like to say thank you to Dana Snyder for alerting my attention to this magnificent piece of (perhaps unintentional) comedy gold.

  3. I wish there was an icon for your “you know, whatever bitch” pout/shoulder shrug. Best expression ever, btw. I really love reading your reviews.

Leave a Reply

