“Shanghai Surprise” (1986) or “Madonna goes to China”- my fuckin review

I have never seen “Shanghai Surprise” and I still haven’t seen it fully. I cut that shit off after 50 minutes. HAHA this movie is terrible, I had heard rumors that it was awful all these years and the rumors were true. Sean Penn is awful in this movie and his hair looks like shit. Madonna plays a good girl and was boring. The movie takes place in 1937 and has to do with opium. Other than that I don’t know or don’t fucking care. The best part about this movie is when one of my own personal heroes Victor Wong showed up for a bit part. This movie is shit, if you like Sean Penn or Madonna then you should never watch this movie, it was SHIT. Now I feel like shit for watching it.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I like Madonna, but in concert only.

B. Sean Penn bores me most the time.

C. Victor Wong may be what god looks like. I love him and wished I could have met him before he died.

D.The theme song written by George Harrison was a disgrace to music. Yeah he is a Beatle.

E. Madonna did look pretty in it.

F. I don’t care about China in 1937.

G. Anyway fuck this movie. The title sounds like a racist desert.

One response to ““Shanghai Surprise” (1986) or “Madonna goes to China”- my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

