“The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford” or “Jesse James and his Boyfriend Bobby”- my fuckin review

I finally got to see this movie that was recommended by someone accidentally. I remember wanting to see it, but you know shit happens and you forget shit exists. Ok so here is the story morning-glory, Jesse James is 34 years old and he is steal robbing a killing folks. He ain’t a bad guy really he is just trying to make a living. So Jesse meets this guy named Bobby who is 19, and Bobby is in love with Jesse James. Bobby loves everything about Jesse and wants to be in his boy gang. Jesse lets Bobby in the gang and they hang out, kill folks, and rub each others shoulders and shit. Even though Bobby is smitten like a kitten over Jesse, he still wants to be famous, and becomes resentful of Jesse, so like a lot of relationships he plans Jesse’s demise. I hope I am not giving anything away but Jesse is assassinated. I am not sure if they had sex or not, probably just hand jobs. Ok so I really dug this movie, it was shot well and had a quiet sadness to it that I loved. I am not a big fan of Brad Pitt in films, because it is hard for me to separate him from his personal life, but he did a good job in this one. Brad Pitt is at his best when he is subtle and not trying to force an accent or being to zany. His boyfriend Bobby is played Casey Affleck who’s acting keeps impressing me the more I see him in films, and he does a creepy ass performance in this movie which I loved. If you haven’t seen this movie check this shit out. It really is an interesting story about the last days of Jesse James and how he died. I enjoyed the entire cast as well, usually I hate at least one of the actors in movies I watch. I would watch this movie again in a heart beat. WATCH IT AND LEARN SOME HISTORY BITCH!

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. If someone idealizes you, they probably want to kill you.

B. Jesse and Bobby sitting in a tree k.i.s.s.i.n.g.

C. I am just teasing about the man on boy love in this film. Even though Bobby liked to drink out of Jesse’s glasses and lay in his bed and smell his pillow. Yeah you figure it out.

D. I would hate to rob trains, that’s a lot of work.

E. This other gang member in the film tells Bobby he has a big pecker, while Bobby is bathing.

F. Bobby was surely a bottom.

G. The wild west seems dusty to me.

H. If you hang around a gun slinging killer, he will probably try to kill yo ass too.

I. I felt bad for Bobby in the end. He was a coward, but I felt like he just didn’t know what he was doing. He killed his hero, and his life was ruined.

J. Seriously give this movie a watch, real life is more bizarre and interesting than fiction. It’s well made and keep my interest the entire time.

K. I love narration in movies.

L. Jesse James could have also been played by Jessie Spano.

M. Here is a real picture of Robert Ford (Bob) posing with the gun he used to kill Jesse James with.

N. They should have played this song in the end credits, but changed the lyrics to “Jesse’s boy”

Leave a Reply

