John Carpenter- My Favorite Fuckin Director!

John Carpenter has entertained me more than any other director on earth. Even his worst film is still better than most films I have seen. I love his stories, cinematography, scores (which for the most part he has composed himself), and casting. I know he may not be as relevant as he used to be in the world of film, but he is always relevant to me. Obviously I have seen all his films a million times but every time I watch one I feel like it’s the first time all over again. I own all his scores to his films and personally I feel that he invented electronica and techno. Yeah I said it, now go back and listen to his scores and then say “yeah he invented techno bitch”. If any director inspires me at all then it’s John Carpenter. He is one of the main reasons I even make films myself.  Thank you John for keeping me smiling since 1974.  You are the shit! Here is a list of all his films with trailer attached. If you haven’t seen them you should go rent that shit ASAP. I met him once and we talked for a bit, then I saw him go into the bathroom, when he came out of the bathroom I went in and pee’d in both toilets just so I could say this “I PISSED IN THE SAME TOILET JOHN CARPENTER PISSED IN”.

1. Dark Star – 1974


2. Assault on Precinct 13– 1976


3. Halloween– 1978


4. Someone’s Watching Me! (TV movie)- 1978

5. Elvis (TV movie)- 1979


6. The Fog– 1980

7. Escape from New York– 1981


8. The Thing– 1982


9. Christine– 1983


10. Starman-1984

11. Big Trouble in Little China– 1986


12. Prince of Darkness– 1987


13. They Live– 1988


14. Memoirs of an Invisible Man– 1992


15. Body Bags (TV movie) (segments “Gas Station, The” and “Hair”)- 1993


16. In the Mouth of Madness– 1994


17. Village of the Damned– 1995


18. Escape from L.A.– 1996


19. Vampires– 1998


20. Ghosts of Mars– 2001


Masters of Horror (TV series)

– 22. Pro-Life – 2006

23. The Ward– 2011




One response to “John Carpenter- My Favorite Fuckin Director!

  1. Pingback: “John Carpenter’s The Ward” or “Nancy Drew in the Secret of the Insane Asylum”- my fuckin review « Eddie Ray breaks that shit down.

Leave a Reply

