“KABOOM” or “Bisexual Sex, Straight Sex, Gay Sex, Lesbian Sex and A Cult Trying To Destroy The World”- My fuckin review

OK me and Kevin V. decided to watch a movie we had not heard of yet, so on “ON DEMAND” in the SunDance Films section we rented a movie that has not come out on DVD yet called “Kaboom“. It is about this Bisexual guy named Smith played by Thomas Dekker (John Conner on “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles“) and his best friend Stella who is a Lesbian. The movie starts off with a weird dream that Smith has about the future and some chicks he doesn’t know yet, and then he wakes up and masturbates. He has a college roommate named Thor who is naked a lot too. Later Smith has sex with guys and girls, and  then Stella has sex with a girl she is dating who is a witch (no, like a real magical one) and after she is done having sex she says “If I cum anymore tonight my cooch is gonna break”. There is another cool chick that Smith starts knocking boots with named London, and for Smith’s Birthday she gets this guy named Rex he has the hots for to join them in a 3 way. Then more crazy shit happens where Smith is attacked by dudes wearing animal masks and their is a cult after him. He is trying to figure out what all this weird shit is while still finding time to bottom in the back of a van for some hunky beach dude. Stella is trying to dump her witch girlfriend and not get killed, Smith’s roommate Thor is trying to learn to self suck in the nude, the guy who played Frank the bunny from “Donnie Darko” shows up, nude beaches, boobies, blood, and more sex. Confused yet? NOT ME! THIS MOVIE MAKES SO MUCH SENSE TO ME IT HURTS. About half way during the movie I realized I did not want it to end, I wish it could have been a 22 episode series. I loved all the characters in it and they were all smart asses so I understood their dialog. This movie is like the TV show “Skins” (the English one thank you very much) meets X-Files. I fuckin loved this nutty ass movie. If you like Bisexual Sex, Straight Sex, Gay Sex, Lesbian Sex and cults trying to destroy the world then this movie is for you. If you are a homophobe, insecure with your sexuality and still think it’s 1950. Then you should just watch “Driving Miss Daisy” one more time, and flog your log to Jessica Tandy.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. This movie is cool to me.

B. I really did wish it could have been a new unrated TV show.

C. This movie is an apocalyptic film, and I love apocalyptic films.

D. Here is a pic of Smith and London doing it, also it is weird I remembered all the character names in this film.

E. I think my friend Matt Gallo was the wardrobe person on this film, It looked like he dressed everyone in this film to look 90’s.

F. Ok the ending was a little fast and forced but for some reason I didn’t care. I loved it.

G. This film was sexually honest to me.

H. Seriously go home tonight and watch it ON DEMAND, it will only be available for a short time. This is part of the Sundance Film Festival, and we don’t get shit like that here in Atlanta. So rent it bitch. It will probably never be in the theater in Atlanta.

I. Here is a picture of London, Smith and Stella.

J. The director of this film is Gregg Araki who directed “Mysterious Skin“, “Splendor”, “Nowhere”, “The Doom Generation”, “Totally Fucked Up”, and “The Living End”. All his shit is weird but interesting and entertaining.

K. There are a lot of great smart ass lines in this film, and I love smart asses in film.

L. Here is a picture of Smith’s college roommate Thor.

M. Seriously Stella’s girlfriend Lorelei is a witch with fucked up powers.

N. I love the ending to this film. It makes sense to me and I wish it on everyone.

O. I feel like this film was made for me I totally get it.

P. This poster is hot.

5 thoughts on ““KABOOM” or “Bisexual Sex, Straight Sex, Gay Sex, Lesbian Sex and A Cult Trying To Destroy The World”- My fuckin review

Leave a Reply

