“It’s Kind of a Funny Story” or “Figuring Shit Out In A Mental Hospital” -my fuckin review

OK here is the deal, I saw the trailer to “It’s Kind of a Funny Story” a minute ago but the trailer made it look like it was the fuckin “The Hangover Part II“, because of the Hangover dude was in it. Check this out! I DID NOT THINK “The Hangover” WAS FUNNY, AND I THOUGHT THAT SHIT WAS LAME, yep kiddies the hangover bored the shit out of me (except for Ken Jeong aka Mr. Chow, the whole movie should have been about his character only).That being said I rolled the dice on this bitch and I really liked it a lot. The story is about this 16-year-old dude (Keir Gilchrist) named Craig, who pukes a lot and wants to commit suicide because life is hard, wait til you have to pay for your first fuckin root canal and you get the fuckin bill. Talk about suicide bitch! Anyway the Craig admits himself into a hospital, and because they are doing repair work on the teen wing he gets put with the adults on the adult wing. There is a lot of nutty people on this wing, some suicidal people, and an emo girl who is a cutter. Later the Craig learns about life from all the crazies and the dude from the “Hangover”, now there are a couple of times where he is funny but it’s subtle and not forced or over the top. This film is not a comedy and it not the “Hangover”. The reason I keep harping on this shit is because the trailer made it look like it was the hangover dudes movie. It is not and he is not the main character. Let me also say the hangover dude was good in this film, because he wasn’t really funny in it. There are some great moments in this film and I really enjoyed it. At first I was rolling my eyes a little, but I got passed it and really enjoyed it. There is a great moment where all the patients are performing the song “Under Pressure”, but it’s in the mind of Craig. OK so anyway If you loved “The Hangover” then you will NOT like this film and you really shouldn’t like yourself either. If you want to feel better about life, and realize that life ain’t supposed to be happy everyday and that you can be happy and still have problems and stress then watch this shit. I have always said “You can make life better or you can make it worse, sometimes it really is up to you bitch”. I do actually say this shit too. Anyway give this film a chance do not dismiss it like I almost did, I mean shit some of the dialogue was a little forced in this film but so was most of your sex lives.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. The hangover dude says that Craig should be “Bird dogging some chicks”. What the fuck does that even mean?

B. This was Zach Galifianakis best role.

C. Keir Gilchrist did a great job, at first I just said shut your emo bitchy ass up, but hell maybe we are all emo bitch asses some days.

D. Here is my favorite scene in the entire film.

E. The boys mom was a Gilmore Girl.

F. I hate when hollywood thinks nobody will see a film if it is serious and co-stars funny people in it. I mean shit I am pretty fuckin funny but check this out I cry bitch. I am sad more times than I am happy. I am glad the hangover dude is sad and depressed too.

G. I do like it when people vomit in film. haha it makes me laugh.

H. The movie really did do its best to be honest about emotion and depression and shit.

I. Jeremy Davies is in it, he played Charles Manson in “Helter Skelter” and was in “Lost”

J. I know someone compared this to the movie “Patch Adams”, I hate “Patch Adams”.

K. Hospitals should offer a vacation package just so you can rest for a week.

L. Maybe life can be figured out in a mental hospital, maybe I liked the film cuz I relate to mental patients.

M. This emo cutter chick was cool.

N. The poster is shit I hate it.

One response to ““It’s Kind of a Funny Story” or “Figuring Shit Out In A Mental Hospital” -my fuckin review

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention “It’s Kind of a Funny Story” or “Figuring Shit Out in a Mental Hospital” -my fuckin review « Eddie Ray breaks that shit down. -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

