“The Rocky Horror Picture Show” (Midnight at The Plaza Theatre) or “I Was Pulled Up On Stage To Have Simulated Anal Sex With Someone” my fuckin review

Now don’t get your panties in a twist, I have seen this movie a few times, but never with a cast of actors on a stage in front of it acting out the parts. Trust me, you have not seen this movie until you have seen it at a midnight screening in a movie theatre. There were people dressed up as the characters jumping around and shit and running through the aisles, there were water guns, there were people yelling at the screen, and they let us dance in the aisles to “Time Warp”. It was nuts and I don’t think I have ever felt so scared in a fuckin theatre before in my entire life. Fuck you, I didn’t what they were going to do next, they could have come up and slapped the shit out of me or something. Before the movie started they took a couple of people up on stage who were Rocky Horror theatre virgins, so yeah that ended up being me. There they put a blown up balloon in between my pee pee and this other dudes ass and the goal was to fake bang him until the balloon popped. The other team was 2 girls, and I was banging the hell out of this dude to pop that balloon. The girls won that shit though, and clearly they bang better than me. Then they started the movie and it was crazy fucked up chaos so I was happy. People were cursing at the film on the screen and the actors too, so this made sense to me. Just in case you didn’t know theatre’s have been doing this crazy shit for the Rock Horror movie since about 1977 (the movie came out in 1975), and it is still a success, because the Plaza Theatre was packed. A lot of the movie goers were also dressed up and you could tell everyone there was having a fucking blast.  The movie itself is structural a mess,  but you it has space transvestites, straight sex, gay sex, transvestite sex, and lesbian sex so I am down with it. I think that is why so many people enjoy it and go to these shows is so that can be sexually free for a few hours (get your mind out the gutter I don’t mean “doing it” sex, I mean genderless sexuality and open-mindedness) and watch everyone laugh and be loud. So if you wanna have a transsexual romp at midnight and dance and sing, then get your ass to this nutty ass show every Friday night at the Plaza Theatre, next Friday is weird ass Rocky Horror Lady Gaga night.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. We got wet from water guns, not a lot don’t be wimp.

B. Tim Curry really is a genius. I mean he did Dr. Frank-N-Furter from this movie, Penny Wise from “It”, Wadsworth from “Clue” and Darkness from”Legend”.

C. This is Susan Sarandon’s best role.

D. The song “Time Warp” is on a shit load of various Halloween comp CDs.

E. Meatloaf scares me.

F. I love Tim Curry’s voice in this movie so much.

G. I have never dressed up in women’s clothing. I would make an ugly woman. Although who wouldn’t want to dress as a chick and sing this amazing song.

H. Marlinda and Kevin V. doing the Time Warp.

I. Here are the actors on stage acting that shit out. They were all amazing and you could tell they were having fun as well.

J. You can see this show every Friday night at The Plaza Theatre. Showtimes and movie listings here.

http://www.plazaatlanta.com/  or add them on facebook http://www.facebook.com/ThePlazaAtlanta

K. Glee did an episode about it.

L. Don’t be a fuckin square go see this shit ASAP. If you have never been to a midnight movie then you do not support underground cinema you bitch.

M. I don’t trust people named fuckin “Meatloaf”.

N. I have no idea what this fuckin movie is about.

O. I would want to play Riff Raff if I was ever in this stage show, or one of the time warp dancers.

P. I can only hope my car breaks down in front of a space transvestites house and I get a free dance show.

 

2 responses to ““The Rocky Horror Picture Show” (Midnight at The Plaza Theatre) or “I Was Pulled Up On Stage To Have Simulated Anal Sex With Someone” my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

