“A Boy and His Dog” (1975) or “Don Johnson as Dr. Dolittle” – my fuckin review

I actually just heard about this film a few months ago, so I decided I should check it out since it was about the apocalypse. OK the year is 2024 and Don Johnson is a boy who has a talking dog. Well he is not really a boy and his dog doesn’t move his dog mouth. The dog talks to him using his mind, and Don talks back to him. They love each other but they bitch a lot about apocalyptic shit, and how Don is horny all the time. Later Don meets this girl and tries to rape her, but she eventually give in, and then somehow they are in love. The dog hates her, because she wants Don to go underground with her in this weird ass version of America in an old power plant. Don then realizes that she and everyone in this underground America is nuts when they try to marry his penis to like 30 girls. I am serious I think that is what was going on because Don was on a medical table with his legs spread and girls were in line in wedding dresses. He eventually breaks free and says fuck this new underground America, and gets the fuck out of there. He is then rejoined by his true love, his dog. Then they have sex. This movie was weird as fuck and slow, but interesting. It’s post apocalyptic, so that alone gets me interested. So if you like talking shaggy dogs, weird ass underground Americans, and Don Johnson horny then this movie is for you.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Don Johnson was 26 years old when he made this movie. He ain’t no boy, he a man bitch.

B. I guess I would rather live underground than a dust bowl.

C. I wish a dog would talk to me, so I could tell it to shut the fuck up.

D. Here is his talking dog.

E. If you rape someone, they will not fall in love with you I bet.

F. I wish Don would have married his dog.

G. I wish Tubbs would have been in this.

H. I wonder if someone is actually married to someone’s penis today.

I. Oh yeah Nukes destroyed the earth in this films apocalypse.

J. I do love the poster.

Leave a Reply

