“Hanna” or “Hanna Not In Montana” -my fuckin review

Just saw the movie “Hanna” with Matt G. at theatre last night and I didn’t know what to expect with this movie. Ok the story starts off with this little girl named Hanna (Saoirse Ronan), she lives in the woods with her  daddy (Eric Bana) in Russia I think. Hanna was raised to be some kind of super hunter and fighter. HANNA DON’T PLAY! Hanna was  also raised in the woods her whole life and the Government wants her ass, so she flips some tracking device switch on and the government comes for her ass. The Government is run by Cate Blanchett and she wants Hanna and her dad dead as hell. Later Hanna is on the run in the best locations I have seen in a long time in a movie, that trick is all over the place even an abandoned amusement park. Along the way she is whipping skin heads asses, beating up guys who want to sleep with her, making out with English girls, and fighting Cate. Meanwhile her daddy is fighting government agents off so that he can reunite with Hanna. In the end Hanna still don’t play. OK I really liked this movie, it was what you think it will be and yet not what you think it will be. It is not a forced hokey action movie, there are not cheesy love interests or any “I love you boo boo monkey” scenes. This films dialogue seems honest and real, and Cate B. is amazing in this movie. She has 3 different accents. Saoirse Ronan (Hanna) is amazing in this and even when she is quiet  she is cool. I really did love all the crazy locations they used in the film, and all the fight scenes were exciting. The score was composed by the electronic techno group “The Chemical Brothers“, and when I first heard that they were doing it I rolled my eyes. I was like “Oh great because of Daft Punk doing the score to “TRON: Legacy” now they will be hiring every techno group from the 90’s to score films”. I was wrong, the score is amazing and I loved it.  I downloaded it already. So if you are into spies, little girls whipping ass, Cate Blanchett wearing murder gloves, and an interesting and entertaining story that doesn’t seemed forced down your throat then go see this shit. I will buy this shit on Blu Ray.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. The Chemical Brothers were amazing in the 90’s and I have all their fucking CD’s and singles bitch. Here is one of their jams.

Also watch this clip from “Hanna”. Listen to the score. AMAZING.

B. “Hannah Montana” is not in this movie at all.

C. Daryl Hannah is Not in this movie at all.

D. The Director is Joe Wright (The SoloistAtonementPride & Prejudice). I have never seen his other films, but I might now after watching “Hanna”.

E. Hanna don’t play.

F. The fight scenes were choreographed by Jeff Imada (Big Trouble in Little ChinaPrince of DarknessThey LiveGleaming the CubePoint BreakMemoirs of an Invisible ManThe CrowIn the Mouth of MadnessVillage of the DamnedMortal KombatFrom Dusk Till DawnEscape from L.A.BladeFight ClubSerenityPlanet TerrorThe Bourne Ultimatum, and Iron Man 2). These are just a few of the movies he has choreographed, and his is amazing.

G. I love Cate Blanchett in this movie. She will blow your fuckin face off.

H. Never befriend someone who is being chased by the government or the government will chase you too.

I. Look at her fuckin rubber gloves.

J. There is action in this movie, but it is not an action film. Don’t expect that.

K. I hope the sequel is called “Hanna Takes Manhattan” or “Hanna Goes To Hollywood”.

L. The moral of the story was “Adapt or Die”. I agree with this, and I wish I grew up more like Hanna.

M. Matt G. saw this movie twice already.

N. For some reason this movie reminded me of “Run Lola Run“, not a lot, just a little. I like that movie so whatever.

2 responses to ““Hanna” or “Hanna Not In Montana” -my fuckin review

  1. Pingback: The Best 15 Films of 2011… (That I enjoyed watching bitch!) | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

