“Cleopatra Jones” or “One Bad Ass Uzi Carrying Mama”- my fuckin review

Just watched “Cleopatra Jones” today, and I haven’t seen it since I was 10, so it was like watching a brand new movie. The movie is about this hot ass mama who knows how to whip ass and still look sexy doing it. She fights drug dealers and the “Man” and has the best fashion sense.  A local black community center gets framed by a bunch of whitey’s for having drugs, but they are trying to stop drugs in the community, and Cleo comes in to help them.  It turns out Shelly Winters is this big drug dealer in town name “Mommy”, and hates Cleopatra Jones and calls her “A god damn bitch”. Cleo helps here friend Reuben (Bernie Casey– who I loved in “I’m Gonna Git You Sucka“) and  the black community center stop all these jive ass whitey’s from fucking up their scene. Later Florida Evans shows up and hugs her, and has a karate studio in back of her rib shack. Cleopatra Jones ain’t no Pam Grier but she gets the job down and knows how to look foxy doing it. If you are into bad ass black chicks who wear fur coats and will beat the shit out of you and any whitey who gets in her way, then this movie is for you. This movie was for me. I wish she would pick me up from work in her corvette and we then we could whip honkeys asses together.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Cleo’s car is a corvette.

B. At one point cleo is getting shot at and  grabs a uzi that is hidden in the side panel of her car, then she is spraying bullets while wearing a fur coat and high heel boots.

C. Cleopatra Jones is played by one fine mama named Tamara Dobson.

D. Is Raven-Symoné the new Cleopatra Jones. I hope so.

E. If you are going to fight the man, you might as well look hot doing it.

F. Hello… look at her. A-FUCKIN-MAZING.

G. I bet she wore real fur.

H. Shelley Winters as a bad guy named “Mommy” is brilliant.

I. Florida Evans (Esther Rolle) is a personal hero of mine.

J. I love Antonio Fargas. If you are a honkey then you will not recognize him.

K. Teddy Wilson is black gold. He has literally been in every black sitcom. I love him as Sweet Daddy Williams on “Good Times”.

L. Here is a music video I made of her killing people from the film to Beyonce’s song “Diva”. YOU WILL WANT TO WATCH THIS!

M. I love this poster.

N. This one is amazing too.

One response to ““Cleopatra Jones” or “One Bad Ass Uzi Carrying Mama”- my fuckin review

  1. Pingback: Cleopatra Jones (1973) | Old Old Films

Leave a Reply

