“Bridesmaids” or “Kristen Wiig Is Funny In All Forms Of Entertainment”- my fuckin review

Today me and Kevin V. saw Bridesmaids. I Know it is technically supposed to be a “chick flick” and maybe parts of it is, but I am open minded. Ok so Kristen Wiig and Maya Rudolph are best friends and Kristen has had no luck with the dudes. Maya gets engaged to be married and makes Kristen her maid of honor, and  she begins to plan events for Maya’s wedding. Let the hi-jinx begin. Kristen loves her friend but is depressed about her shitty life and doesn’t know how to make it better. There is crazy shit that happens to them, and they also shit in the street. I am not really into weddings or wedding movies, but this one was pretty damn funny. It was funny because it was raunchy and honest, and the dialogue between Kristen and Maya seemed like 2 “real” friends talking and hanging out. It did not seem forced or fake at all to me. It was sweet and vulgar at the same time, and that is what real friendship is. One minute I love you and the next minute fuck off. Kristen and Maya are comedy gods and would be funny at a funeral and I wish I knew them every fucking day. The rest of the cast is pretty fucking funny too. I say check this shit out. If you are dude you will like this movie, and if you are a chick you will probably love this movie and cry. So if you love Kristen Wiig and May Rudolph, funny shit, shitting in the street, smart ass people, cursing, weddings, and real dialogue then go see this shit ASAP. You will laugh for sure in this jam. I hope you shit in the theatre seats.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Kristen Wiig is living comedy gold.

B. I guess getting married is in, because all these comedies lately are marriage based. Like the Hangover, etc. UGH FAMILY VALUES!!!!!!!!! Turns out they won. That’s right kiddies pro family films are in vogue. I think I will puke now.

C. Tim Heidecker is also in this movie from the show Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!. He is on the left.

D. She (Melissa McCarthy) was funny as hell.

E. There was a scene where Kristen makes one cup cake by herself and eats it. It was sad.

F. Wilson Phillips shows up in this movie. I was happy about that shit. I love this fucking song so much, yeah I know. FUCK YOU!

G. Maya Rudolph I wish I knew you everyday. You make sense to me.

H. Kristen Wiig moments from SNL.

I. Maya Rudolph clips

J. Anyway go see this shit you will laugh and then single girls will cry and want to get married after it. Isn’t that what society wants you to do? Get a job, get married, have kids, and then live in happiness forever. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!

WARNING!!!!!

IF YOU ARE DUDE DATING A GIRL AND DOES NOT WANT TO GET MARRIED, THEN DO NOT TAKE YOUR GIRLFRIEND TO SEE THIS MOVIE. SHE WILL BEGIN BITCHING ABOUT GETTING A WEDDING RING THE MINUTE YOU LEAVE THE THEATRE. IF YOU ARE A GAY DUDE IT WILL NOT MATTER, GAY MARRIAGE IS NOT LEGAL IN GEORGIA, BECAUSE GEORGIA IS RACIST, SEXIST AND HOMOPHOBIC.  

K. Never eat spicy food before you go try on dresses or you will shit your pants.

L. If you get pulled over by a cop he will probably fall in love with you.

M. Kristen gets jealous of Maya’s new best friend  Rose Byrne and hates her. haha I feel that.

N. I love cursing in film.

O. The only other wedding movie I like is “Muriel’s Wedding“.

Leave a Reply

