SUMMER MOVIES I Give A Shit About Seeing in 2011!

OK so far this summer “Super 8” is the hot cut.

June 3rd 

X-Men: First Class I DUG IT

Directed by Matthew Vaughn who did the movie “Kick-Ass“. Also produced by Bryan Singer, who did the first 2 Xmen films. This all looks good to me and I am excited about this film.

June 10th

Super 8 I LOVED IT

This movie could possibly be the best one this summer. Written and Directed by J.J. Abrams and score composed by Michael Giacchino (he is one of my favorite newer composers). Seriously this movie could be E.T. meets The Thing meets Cocoon.

June  17th

Green Lantern It was jut OK

This is directed by Martin Campbell who did some James Bond movies. Ryan Reynolds is in this and he is entertaining so I don’t mind him. James Newton Howard composed the score, and I do love him. I figure this movie might be good because it looks so over the top.

June 24th

Bad Teacher

Directed by Jake Kasdan who directed a lot of “Freaks and Geeks” episodes. This shit is Rated R which makes me want to see it. I love Cameron Diaz so I am sure it will be vulgar and fun.

July 1st

Transformers: Dark of the MoonMICHAEL BAY IS FUCKIN TRASH AND CAN GO TO HELL- thanks for nothing.

This movie is directed by the only director I hate in Hollywood, Michael Bay. I do love transformers and this is why I will see it, this movie will probably make no sense structurally, and will probably once again shit all over the concept of the Transformers. I will probably vomit when it ends. I pray it a least has some action scenes in it that are cool.

July 8th

The Ward

OK this movie has been done since last year and finally got a release date this summer. That is usually bad news, but since this movie is made by one of my favorite directors John Carpenter, I hope for the best. The cool part is that it stars Amber Heard who was in a cool movie called “All the Boys Love Mandy Lane“, which I loved her in. The sad part is that usually John Carpenter composes his own scores to his films, but this time it is Mark Kilian. He has done nothing remarkable.

July 15th

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

This movie I will see, but I am not excited about. I just want to see how this shit ends. I hope they all die in a magical bomb.

July 22nd

Captain America: The First Avenger

This movie is directed by Joe Johnston, who did such classics as “Jurassic Park III“, “Jumanji“, and “The Wolfman“. So this movie will probably make no sense and be a mess. The good thing about the movie is that the composer is Alan Silvestri. I love him. I wonder if the rest of the world thinks this movie is just pro American propaganda.

July 29th

Cowboys & Aliens

I do want to see this movie cuz it looks insane. The Director is Jon Favreau and I have liked none of his movies so far. It is written by the 2 dudes (Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman) who wrote the first 2 transformers movies so don’t expect anything amazing.

August 5th

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

This movie looks cool to me, because monkeys are killing humans. It stars James Franco and he is all good. Andy Serkis plays the monkey Caesar. The composer is Patrick Doyle, he is is OK. The director Rupert Wyatt is relatively new, so lets hope for the best.

August 12th

Final Destination 5

OK for whatever reason I love these movies. It is just about death, and even though part 4 sucked, I was still entertained. The director Steven Quale was second unit director on “Avatar“, so who knows. The main star is Nicholas D’Agosto and was on the TV show “Heroes“. Bridges scare the shit out of me.

August 19th

Fright Night

The Director Craig Gillespie has done a bunch of episodes of “United States of Tara” and the movie stars Colin FarrellAnton YelchinToni ColletteChristopher Mintz-Plasse, and Dave Franco. This remake actually looks pretty fun and cool. So I am excited about seeing this shit. Unfortunately the composer is Ramin Djawadi who composed one of the worst score in the last 10 years, “Iron Man“, this score is a piece of shit.

August 26th

Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark

The Director Troy Nixey ain’t done shit and it was written by Guillermo del ToroGuy Pearce and Katie Holmes are in this movie, so who knows. I want to see it, even though I hate the trailer.

COOLEST POSTERS:

2 thoughts on “SUMMER MOVIES I Give A Shit About Seeing in 2011!

  1. i really want to see that movie with katie holmes. why don’t you like the trailer? i saw the trailer when i went to see “insidious” and i jumped up like 2 feet out of my chair. hey, have you ever watched a movie called “the hitlist” starring cuba gooding jr.? it came out this year i believe, straight to DVD, but it had me all like “yo, WTF?” you should really watch it and do a review.

Leave a Reply

