“Attack The Block” or “Kids From London KICK FUCKIN ASS”- my fucking review

Got to see an early premiere of “Attack the Block” last night with Kevin Vickery and Max Fisher and here is my movie review. It opens in some cities in the U.S. August 19th. This film is from the U.K.  so that is why it is not playing in every state here (If you are in the U.K. and you are reading this then go see this jam today). If you are in U.S. go and find this film and see it, here is their facebook page so add it and it will help you find where to see it Attack The Block! Ok so here is the plot, a teenage street gang in the South London is robbing a white lady when alien monsters land, and the street gang say “fuck that” and fights back. Let’s just stop right here for a minute, I think this is one of the best plot lines ever. Look at these key words… ENGLISH/ STREET GANG/ ALIENS / VIOLENCE/ CURSING. This movie is fucking brilliant and fun as hell, I love the jokes and the aliens, and how a teenage street gang is fucking them all to hell and back. The gang runs into other characters along the way, so you never get bored, and all the characters are believable and real. Although this movie is technically a science fiction film, it is really about a street gang fucking up monsters and it’s more of a siege film. This movie really was a blast and I hope it gets released in the states soon. So if you love English speaking street gangs that curse and kill aliens then this movie is for you. This movie was for me times 10. Please make a part 2 ASAP. Remember click here (Attack The Block) to add them on facebook so you can see when the film is coming to your town. I will buy this movie and soundtrack ASAP.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. They play the song “Sound of Da Police” by KRS One. I LOVE THIS FUCKIN SONG!!!!!!!

B. This movie was directed by Joe Cornish and produced by Edgar Wright (He directed “Scott Pilgrim vs. the World” and “Shaun of the Dead“).

C. I love cockney English accents so fuckin much.

D. I basically made this movie back in 2009 but it takes places in Atlanta. Thank you very much.

here is part 2

E. Here is the gang, and I wish I rolled with them.

F. I want to move to fuckin London and be in a gang so bad right now I could scream and then beat an alien’s ass with a chain. Also wear a top hat. I would be fuckin up monsters with a machete and baseball bat like a new wave Artful Dodger.

G. Nick Frost is in this movie and is funny as usual. You may remember him from “Shaun of the Dead“.

H. Here is the street gang I went to see this movie with, and then we beat two old ladies up that were drunk looking for their red car.

(Lauren B., Alan S., Zack S., Max F., Kevin V. and me)

I. Seriously find this movie when it comes to your town and see it ASAP. I pray for a sequel called “Back on the Block Bitch”.

J. Luke Treadaway (Brewis) and Alex Esmail (Pest) are pretty damn funny in this movie.

K. They quote the song “Ready or Not” by The Fugees in this film and I was so fuckin happy! “Ready Or Not, Here I Come, You Can’t Hide
Gonna Find You” haha

L. The street gang has girlfriends and they are bad ass too.

M. You can buy an alien T-shirt and I loved the alien designs in this film.

N. I really fucking enjoyed this movie a lot, and it is not some hokey ass rated “PG” kids movie, it rated “R” and these kids mean business. There ain’t nothing worse than a bunch of PG kids running around doing stupid shit. This movies  kids will bash you in the head.

O. Steven Price of The Basement Jaxx‘s scored this movie, and that shit was awesome. It was basically dubstep meets John Carpenter. I love that.

listen here:

P. I love the scene where the character Pest shoots rockets down the hallway.

Q. I am so glad this fuckin movie was not PG.

R. I want this movie to happen to me in real life.

S. I went back to see it for a second time at a special screening with Austin Howe and got to meet  John Boyega, who plays Moses in the film. He was cool and talked about the film with us.

Here is a picture of Austin, Me and Moses.

4 thoughts on ““Attack The Block” or “Kids From London KICK FUCKIN ASS”- my fucking review

  1. LOL you’re reviews crazy! But a good one..Yeah the film is soo sick! It was funny and scary at the same time, the next morning i still remembered it from beginning to end LOL I’m from the UK btw but i heard deres gonna be a release in america i think around october but im so happy people from across the pond enjoyed it !

    • I can’t wait to show all my friends when it comes back here. I also am dying to get the soundtrack but they do not have it over here yet for sale UGHHHHHH

Leave a Reply

