“Working Girl” or “You Can’t Get A Good Job Until You Get A Better Hair Cut”-my fuckin review

Ok so I watched “Working Girl” for the first time. I have no idea why, I guess because it was on TV and it was free and that Carly Simon song came and snagged me, it was like crack. The story starts off with Melanie Griffith, who I think may be a Jersey girl with huge ass hair, she is always stuck being some dudes secretary and can’t move up in the world. Before the 90’s all women on earth had huge hair and could only be secretaries, hair stylists, and something called a stewardess. Now they can be anything they want to be like a reality TV star, a talk show host, or even a flight attendant. Later Melanie gets a lead on a new job as Kevin Spacey‘s assistant, but he turns out to be a coke head and a rapist. Then she finally gets a new job working for Sigourney Weaver (who has got a nice hair cut already so that is why she is big time) who is supposed to be bitchy, but I thought she was just getting the job done. Now in a freak skiing accident Sigourney breaks her leg in another Canada and is trapped there for months, so Melanie gets a hair cut and takes over her job and pretends she is boss. She then meets Harrison Ford and starts making deals (and making out) with him and his company and dumps her boyfriend Alec Baldwin (he is trash in this movie). Now she is on top of the business world, until Sigourney shows back up and smashes her dreams and shit all to hell and back. In the end love prevails and Melanie and Harrison get together and tell Sigourney that she has a boney ass. This movie was crazy to me, only when Melanie got rid of her big ass Jersey hair is when she got a better job. Her best friend Joan Cusack still had shitty hair at the end of the movie and still had a shitty job. So ladies if you want a better job you must have nice hair or else you will never get a good job and Kevin Spacey will try to rape you and do cocaine off your boobies in a limo. Well If you like these actors, secretaries who get promoted, liars, big hair, New York, and Carly Simon this movie is for you. I thought it was just OK, If I had a daughter I would not let her watch it due to the mixed messages about big hair. If my fuckin daughter wants to have big Jersey hair she can have it.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I liked her big ass hair. Here is a before and after picture.

BEFORE

AFTER

B. Kevin Spacey had a zit on his check in this movie. You can kind of see it on his upper left check here.

C. I have no idea what this song has to do with this movie but they keep playing it the whole movie, and by the end you love it.

D. Melanie’s voice gets on my fucking nerves. Speak the fuck up! I can’t hear your mumbling ass! I don’t buy her ass as a strong business woman at all.

E. Joan Cusack is amazing in everything.

F. Nine to Five is a better working girls movie.

G. Sigourney I can totally buy as a strong business woman.

H. I wish this had been action movie about girls with big hair.

I. Why does everybody always want to work so hard all the time. I need a fuckin day off bitch.

J. I want to make a movie called “I Am Tired Girl”. They would all have flat hair.

K. This poster makes me feel sick.

One response to ““Working Girl” or “You Can’t Get A Good Job Until You Get A Better Hair Cut”-my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

