“House of the Devil” or “Don’t Babysit for Satan Worshippers Bitch”- my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The House of the Devil” directed by Ti West. I have seen this movie before but I felt the need to get people to watch it. Ok the movie starts with a college student in the 80’s trying to find money to pay for a new place to live. So she takes a sketchy ass job as a babysitter out in the middle of nowhere on the night of a big lunar eclipse. Her best friend tries to persuade her not to do it because the house and dude living there is sketchy as fuck, but she needs the money bad. She stays and shit gets scary, spooky and fucked up Satan style. This movie is amazing and I loved watching it. I love that it takes place in the 80’s and I love the characters, especially the 2 main girls. The opening credits to this movie is fucking amazing and simple. It is a quiet film and the editing is not in your face and abrasive like most horror movies of today. The Director clearly knows horror movies and how to film them. I can’t wait to see his next shit. I have seen this movie a few times now and it never gets old to me and has become one of my top 30 horror movies of all time. The score is composed by Jeff Grace and think he does a great job making you feel tense in the right moments and I fucking love it. So if you want to see a great horror movie that will stand the test of time, is shot well, and flows well then check this Satanic spook flick out. You will dig it I promise. Stop bitching about how they don’t make horror movies like they used to, because they do. This one is a great example bitch. Watch it with the lights off.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I love how this movie really feels like it was filmed in the 80’s. CRAZY.

B. Jocelin Donahue was one cool Horror Heroin.

C. Don’t babysit fuckers kids you do not know.

D. Honestly just buy this film and watch it with the lights out tonight!!!!!!!!!

E. I wish Greta Gerwig was my best friend.

F. The score by Jeff Grace is really amazing.

G. Play close attention to how fucking awesome the opening credits are.

H. Satan worshippers really are scary cuz they will kill yours ass and they are real.

I. Here is the amazing theme song from House of the Devil.

J. The 80’s were a scary time, there were satan worshippers supposedly running around everywhere. Haha

K. I am into lunar eclipse’s but not solar ones.

L. I am scared of her ass. Mary Woronov is in a shit ton of movies including “Rock ‘n’ Roll High School“.

M. Here is an nterview with the Director Ti West.

N. I wonder if the devil has a tail and horns. Here is my perception of what Satanic shit means to me. It is a music video/trailer for a short film I made.

O. Dee Wallace is in this movie. I LOVE HER!

P. Holy shit this poster is amazing and looks like the movie “Deadly Friend“s poster.

Deadly Friends Poster

Q. I would love to see a version of this movie where Nicki Minaj is the main character and fucking up Satan Worshippers with a sword at the end.

 

R. One of the best movie posters I have seen in a long time.

3 responses to ““House of the Devil” or “Don’t Babysit for Satan Worshippers Bitch”- my fuckin review

  1. I cannot say enough how glad I am that you turned me onto this movie. I have been obsessed with it. I have forced a few people to watch it now. More will be forced, sooner or later. Thank you, I don’t think I would have found out about it on my own! Oh yeah, I guess I should say that you turned me onto it b/c you mentioned it in your review for The Roost, which I can’t wait to get in the mail from Netflix.

  2. Pingback: “The Innkeepers” or “Bootleg Ghost Hunters on the Run”- my fuckin review | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

