“Dolphin Tale” or “I Wish This Movie Was My Fucking Life”- my fucking review

I just watched “Dolphin Tale” today on ON DEMAND because nobody would go with me to the theater to fucking see it. ASSHOLES! Anyway here it the movie review. Ok so the movie starts off with a family of dolphins happy and swimming and shit. Then it cuts to a human family where a boy named Sawyer Nelson has no dad and is living with his mom Ashley Judd. Sawyer’s cousin Kyle is a swimmer but is going off to Iraq to serve in the military, so Sawyer’s ass is sad. Later Sawyer is riding his bike by the beach and one of the dolphins we saw earlier has washed up on shore and is tangled up in rope and all fucked up, so Sawyer helps her and calls Harry Connick Jr. who comes to help him save the dolphin named “Winter”.  Harry owns a big ass aquarium, and Sawyer comes to help make sure that Winter the dolphin survives. Eventually they realize Winter’s tail is too far gone and it has to be cut off. Now Winter is struggling to survive with no tail, but Sawyer loves her and she loves him. Kris Kristofferson shows up with some wisdom. Then Sawyer’s cousin Kyle gets blown up in an explosion in Iraq and is sent home, and Sawyer gets an idea to save Winter because his cousin has a new prosthetic leg brace thing. Morgan Freeman is the guy who they enlist to help make the first dolphin prosthetic tail. Well Winter swim again? Will Harry Connick sing again? Is Morgan Freeman really god in real life? Will Ashley Judd get eaten by her sister Wynonna Judd? Ok I really enjoyed this movie, it is not as forced as it sounds. I felt like there were plenty of opportunities to go down a tacky shit path, but it really never did. Yeah this shit is sad as hell, It’s a true story and the dolphin that plays Winter is actually the real dolphin Winter. SOOOO yeah give that fucking dolphin an academy award. If you love dolphins, Morgan Freeman, blue water, sad/happy shit, and seeing humans with missing legs then this movie is for you. It was for me and I dug it completely.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. The director Charles Martin Smith, also directed the first episode of the TV show “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” and the movie Air Bud“.

B. Here is her tail.

C. Morgan Freeman can do no wrong!

D. I kept waiting for a tacky love interest scenario, but it never happened. THANK POSEIDON! They never got together or any stupid shit like that.

E. I love the ocean and dolphins and I realize my life is shit because I am not swimming with a dolphin right now.

F. Here is a real video of Winter at her home at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.

G. I never felt like shit was forced in this movie. It seemed honest and not emotionally pushy.

H. I hope they make a sequel and Winter gets a laser gun and goes to work for the Govt. blowing boats up.

I. I wish this happened to me as a child or today, whichever.

J. I liked the story about his cousin too.

K. You can watch Winter LIVE on this webcam.

http://seewinter.com/winter/media/webcam-3

L. I want a Winter stuffed animal. They don’t come with tails!

M. Also this Winter pendant.

N. I wish that was me on the poster swimming with that fuckin dolphin.

One thought on ““Dolphin Tale” or “I Wish This Movie Was My Fucking Life”- my fucking review

Leave a Reply

