“Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem” or “Somebody Make This Live Action God Damn It”- my fuckin review

OK I have been in a coma, although I have seen the music video for Daft Punk‘s “One More Time” I have never seen the entire film before for “Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem“. Max Fisher hyped me to this jive and brought it over. OK I have been missing out on something amazing. This story is about this alien band that is kidnapped and brought to Earth by an asshole. They are blue and cool as shit and have the ultimate jams in the universe. On Earth the asshole controls their brains with these hot ass sunglasses and change their skin colors to human looking skin tones. Their shit goes number 1 on Earth, but they are being used and that shit ain’t cool bitch. Meanwhile out in space this alien dude named Shep, who is their biggest fan, hears that they have been kidnapped and goes on the hunt for them. Shep gets to Earth and the showdown begins to free this amazing fucking band. Meanwhile the asshole is into to some weird heavy ass shit. Will the band survive? Will Shep save them? Will the asshole pay for his sins? Will you buy the album that Daft Punk made that goes along with this film? OK here is the real scoop. There is no dialogue in this film at all. It is only the music from Daft Punk’s “Discovery” album. Which is a brilliant fucking album if you ask me. The film lasts about 68 minutes and it is worth every minute. By the end of the film you start feeling emotion toward the characters and you hope Shep saves their asses. It has been out on DVD for a while, but the Blu Ray was just recently released and I ordered that bitch today! If you have not seen this movie it’s definitely worth the watch. It reminds me of a futuristic “Jem” and the Holograms, which is a good fucking thing. So if you dig Daft Punk, anime, music videos, dance jams, the future, Sci-fi, and cool ass characters then this movie is for you. This shit was for me! You can rent it on Netflix or buy that bitch!

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I wish I lived here and saw this concert live.

B. Here is a pic of Daft Punk in case you didn’t know.

C. This song and part of the movie makes me happy. I wish it was real.

D. Kazuhisa Takenôchi (The Director) also directed “Sailor Moon R“.

E. I want to be in a fuckin band from space.

F. Shep is tight.

G. I really do love how there is no dialogue in this film and it doesn’t need it.

H. Here is an old pic of what Daft Punk really looks like. They are a duo consisting of French musicians Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo (born February 8, 1974) and Thomas Bangalter (born January 3, 1975).

I. Here are people dressed up as the band Crescendolls.

J. Here is the band when they are aliens and then when they are turned to look human.

K. The toys of the band, which I want but they are too much money bitch.

L. There are not enough bands from space.

M. Here is a link to download the CD aka the soundtrack. http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/discovery/id17240588

N. I love movies about bands doing crazy things or getting into adventures. Here is the trailer for a short film I just finished which is at film fests now. The band is called “Satanic Panic”. They are a dance band as well. Add us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/satanicpanictheband

O. I want this poster damn it.

2 thoughts on ““Interstella 5555: The 5tory of the 5ecret 5tar 5ystem” or “Somebody Make This Live Action God Damn It”- my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

