“The Help” or “Fuck You White Bitch Go Clean Your Own Fucking House”- my fuckin review

OK I watched “The Help” with Matt Gallo which I thought would probably be a mistake, but I try to keep a fuckin open mind. Let me just tell you what the film is about first. It’s the 1960’s and these racist ass white bitches in Jackson, Mississippi have African-American (black) maids, because they are racist.  This one white bitch (Emma Stone) starts noticing that all the white children have been raised by black maids over the years, but black maids get no respect (which is true to this day). So Emma decides to write a book to further her career, oops I mean help tell the black maids tell their stories about how they are mistreated by white bitches. Now we go through this PG-fied, glossed over look at racism in the 60’s with jokes and shit. It was like watching a fucking Disney movie for kids about racism. Don’t fucking sugar coat that shit, it was a fuckin nightmare and now you want to make it safe and pretty for a couple of white kids in the audience. Fuck you! When people watch movies with historical themes today they take that shit as fact now, they don’t go do fuckin research after the film. So now people will walk out saying “Well THEY didn’t have it so bad, at least THEY had jobs and ate chicken for dinner”. Fuck you! If I was black woman I would have set the god damn screen on fire! Then at the end of the fuckin movie, the book “The Help” gets released and all the mean racist white bitches in Jackson know it was their maids that told the stories in the book, but what does the author do. SHE FUCKIN LEAVES! She gets a job in New York and tells the maids sorry about the mess I left you with in Jackson. MESS! BITCH THEY ARE GOING TO KILL THEM! Basically in the end another white bitch makes another mess that these black women have to stay behind and clean up. I would have grabbed that white bitch by the hair and made her eat that god damn book before she went to New York City. You can’t PG-ify racism, it’s ugly and violent and horrible. If you clean it up, people will see it just that way. Not so bad and cleaned up. It is bad, it’s a fuckin god damn mess, people suffered and died, and still do to this day. This shit ain’t supposed to be a PG Disney-fied movie. You are supposed to be offended and horrified, so that it will never happen again. I get what they where trying to do, but if I had kids I would not take them to see this movie, I want them to know the truth, the honest horrible truth. Not the truth that is hidden behind a smile, a joke, and some pretty score. I mean don’t get me wrong there were a couple of moments where they tried to push the envelope toward the end but not enough to matter. So if you are white, would rather not know too much about the past or racism, you like pretty white girls on-screen and wish you had a black maid then this movie is for you. If you are African-American and are interested in honesty then you will bash TV in. This movie was not for me. Know that the acting was not bad in it at all, but that was it. The book is a under “Adult Fiction” in case you in didn’t know, but is not marketed that way.

The Trailer: The trailer is playing happy 60’s songs while everyone is being racist, so that way white people don’t feel so bad watching it. Fuck that make em feel like shit!

The Facts:

A. I have nothing against Emma StoneBryce Dallas Howard and Sissy Spacek. I think they are all fine actors and they acted well in this film. I just don’t like this movie. I am sorry I called you all white bitches. I also understand that calling someone a “white bitch” is racist too, but at least you know how it feels.

B. I am proud that Octavia Spencer is moving up in the world and getting bigger roles. She was also in Rob Zombies “Halloween 2”. Look how happy she looks dealing with racism is the 60’s. You are still an awesome actor.

Here she is in the Halloween 2, with her face cut open. This seems more honest to me.

C. Sissy Spacek was in this movie for like 5 fuckin minutes all together.

D. Racism is not light-hearted.

E. I like Viola Davis in films, just not this PG pile of shit. You are still a great actor.

F. Here is the author Kathryn Stockett excited about the money she has made off the movie. Yes, you may notice she is pretty young-looking to have grown up in the 60’s, oh wait she didn’t, she born in 1969. In case you didn’t know this book is a work of fiction. She is writing it about a white girls perception of what growing up with African-American maids in the 60’s would have been like. So I should be more mad? I don’t know her so who can say. I can only judge the film.

G. Don’t cover up the truth with a smile.

H. Maybe I am wrong? Tell me I am wrong and why?

I. The book “The help” was turned down by publishers 60 times, but was actually published in 2009. So it was turned down recently. NOT in the 60’s in case you weren’t putting two and two together. I have a feeling it was turned down for not being honest, not about being too controversial. They claim it was turned down for being too controversial haha This story! In 2009! Give me a break.

J. It wasn’t that the movie was put together poorly or the acting was bad, but the content was handling or written poorly. I mean Director Tate Taylor is good friends with the author Kathryn Stockett and was Produced by Chris Columbus, who Directed such controversial classics as “Home Alone“. Here is a picture of Tate and Chris below. Maybe I wrong, maybe two rich white bitches really understand a poor female African-American maids troubles in the 1960’s.

K. If you were wondering if Jackson, Mississippi had gotten better over the years and I was full of shit then watch and read about this story that happened in 2011 in Jackson. So maybe these light-hearted films about racism should be taken a little more seriously.

Jackson, Mississippi: Horrifying racist murder of Black worker

http://kasamaproject.org/2011/08/08/jackson-mississippi-horrifying-racist-murder-of-black-worker/

L. If you come over my house and wipe away the blood and cover up the wounds and don’t tell me the truth of what happened to you, how will I know what you went through. Tell me the truth bitch! Don’t PG that shit up for me.

M. Sorry I got emotional, but this is an emotional topic that I feel that the makers of the film didn’t think was emotional.

N. Don’t believe me someone just sent me this article from the ASSOCIATION OF BLACK WOMEN. So I added it so you could see it too.

http://www.abwh.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2%3Aopen-statement-the-help…

N. Look at this poster. Shut the fuck up. Is this a comedy about cooking?  Change begins with the TRUTH BITCH! I mean honestly. What the fuck is the poster telling us?

Leave a Reply

