“Heartbeats (Les Amours Imaginaires)” or “Threeway of Love”- my fuckin review

I watched the movie “Heartbeats” per Kevin Vickery’s advice and here is the movie review. This movie was filmed in Montreal, Quebec, Canada and is in French with English Subtitles. Don’t let this stop you, get some culture in your life bitch! Ok so the film is about two best friends named Francis (Xavier Dolan) and Marie (Monia Chokri) who are who very hip and smoke cigarettes a lot. One day they meet this guy named Nicolas (Niels Schneider) and they both think he is the cats meow. Marie wants him and Francis is gay and he wants him too. They don’t really know if Nicolas is gay, straight or Bi but his ass sure is friendly with the both of them. So begins a subtle fight for affection for Nicolas between the two friends which leads to anger and fighting. This really is a realistic portrayal of a 2010 love triangle. It never came across forced or too comical to me. Neither of the characters ever really do anything that mean or cruel to each other, they still maintain their friendship even though there is still jealously between them. This seems real to me and never over the top. The soundtrack may be viewed as to hip for its own good, but I really enjoyed it and even downloaded it. I think it fit the characters, their ages, and their scene (French Hipsters). Get passed it you all have a fuckin scene bitch! Anyway I really thought this film was an interesting, fun, and an honest movie about a real love triangle in the vein of “The Dreamers“. So of you like hot, but yet cool ass French people smoking non stop to a tight ass soundtrack and trying to find and understand love then this movie is for you. Give it a chance you will probably dig that shit as much as me. It’s on Netflix.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I wish I could speak French, but not in the bootleg American kind of way.

B. This looks peaceful bitch!

C. Three is never a crowd.

D. At one point they got to a party and they are playing House of Pain’s “Jump Around. I love this entrance.

E. Monia Chokri looks like a French bitch here.

F. I wish they would make a sequel where they went around killing people.

G. Here is Nicolas the guy they both fall in love with. Those are marshmallows falling around him. I would be eating those bitches.

H. Sometimes liking people is a real fucking let down!

I. Xavier Dolan is also the Director of the film. He did a good job as both actor and Director.

J. Three is a good number of people to hang out with. It makes sense to me.

K. French people really do smoke a lot, they were smoking all through this fucking movie. I don’t even smoke but I wanted a fucking cigarette after this was over.

L. I can’t wait to see his other films. This version of “Bang Bang” by Dalida is amazing.

M. This is one of the posters for the movie, this one is the coolest because it’s all red.

One thought on ““Heartbeats (Les Amours Imaginaires)” or “Threeway of Love”- my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

