“Frankenweenie” or “Frankenpecker”- my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Frankenweenie” and I hope you enjoy it. Okay so we all know Tim Burton has been turning out generic shit lately. We miss the days of “Beetlejuice“, “Pee-wee’s Big Adventure” and “Edward Scissorhands“. Now when I go into his cuts I’m always skeptical. Surprisingly this movie was like watching one of his old jams. Yes, I know it’s a sort of remake of a short film (Frankenweenie) he did back in 1984. So shut the fuck up. This story is more developed and the characters are amazing. Okay so back to the beginning, a boy named Victor Frankenstein and his pet dog named Sparky are the main characters. Sparky is his best and only friend. Victor is into science, making horror films and not into sports and “Normal” boy stuff. So his dad thinks he should play baseball and signs him up to do that shit. Meanwhile his classmates are made up of some the coolest kid characters I have ever seen. Each one was like a throw back to old horror movies. The weird girls cat can shit the future out into her litter box, and she warns Victor of bad shit to come. The day of the baseball game Sparky is run over by a car and leaves Victor sad and alone, but he is a Frankenstein. Victor comes up with an idea to bring Sparky back to life, and his classmates catch wind of it and want in on the action. Then everything goes ape shit when animals are coming back from the dead all over the place. Okay so I really enjoyed this movie a lot. I love how it was all about life and death and how to deal with it. This movie makes a lot of sense to me and reminded me of my childhood. I felt like the kid Edgar growing up and maybe even sounded like him. I also love how the entire movie is in black and white and literally no color. This really is a fun Halloween movie to take your ass too and your kids asses too. It really wasn’t a kids movie, it was just a good movie. The jokes and story were for all to enjoy. So if you love old Tim Burton, Morbid shit, Black and white claymation, crazy characters, death, life, science, and mini horror movies in one then you will dig this jam. I do think it was sad too, but I don’t have pets so I couldn’t relate to that shit. I will buy this on Blu Ray. GO CHECK IT OUT!

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Tim Burton you can still make witty shit with memorable characters. Now do that with your live action movies again.

B. I would bring my pets back to life.

C. Catherine O’HaraMartin Landau, and Winona Ryder‘s voice were all used in this movie. I love them all.

D. I loved these 2 characters.

E. I love you Winona Ryder. You will always make sense to me. If she dies I hope someone brings her back to life.

F. Okay wait I don’t want my pet to come back to life like the cat Church from the movie “Pet Sematary“. Fuck that! It was pissed!

G. OMG this poster is amazing and I loved both these characters.

H. I feel like like Edgar or Victor some days.

I. I would rather have a pet pig come back to life.

J. OMFG Frankenweenie Halloween costumes.

K. There was a line in the film about adults not knowing what they are talking about sometimes. I was like “Shit, true”.

L. I own this cardboard stand up too.

M. The live action 1984 Frankenweenie.

N. Cute.

4 responses to ““Frankenweenie” or “Frankenpecker”- my fuckin review

  1. I’m really comforted by the quality of kid movies lately between this and Paranorman. That coupled with shows like Adventure Time, it gives me comfort that my sweet and strange child will feel okay with being sweet and strange. Those are my favorite things about her and I hope she never feels like she has to be overly polished on the outside and become dull on the inside.

  2. Pingback: The Best Films of 2012! | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

