“Congratulations!” or “Your Kid is Missing Bitch!”- my fuckin review

I got to see “Congratulations!” at the Atlanta Film Festival this weekend and here is the movie review. Okay so the movie starts and a child has gone missing. The local police come to help the Gray family find their missing kid, Paul Ryan Gray, and they end up moving into the house. I guess you are safer with cops living with you, unless they eat your food! Detective Dan Skok (John Curran) is in charge of the case and Mrs. Gray  (Rhoda Griffis) is in a trance. She acted how I feel most days. Everyone is looking for this lost boy, but mainly in the backyard and inside the house. Did I forget to mention this is a comedy. Think “Airplane!” meets “Unsolved Mysteries” meets “The Story of Adam Walsh”. Paul is gone and the comedy pops offs! Will they find Paul? Do they even know where to look? Do they care too much? How many flyers were put up? Is the Detective going to live with their asses forever? Go see this film to find out! I really dug this movie and it was fun watch. It is definitely a comedy, but at times I thought I was watching a horror due to the way it was shot. I love this filmmaking misdirection, where you don’t know whether to laugh or be scared some shit is going to jump out. John Curran did a great job as the Detective and delivers lines just as good as Leslie Nielsen.  The family’s crazy ass ideas on how to help find Paul are truly funny and insane. This film was made in Atlanta, GA. and it was made by the people who brought you “Blood Car“. Check that shit out too if you have not seen it. Comedy gold! So if you are looking for a funny mystery about a missing kid, loved “Airplane”, love odd as families, and love missing flyers hanging up everywhere then this movie is for you. I heard someone call this movie an oddball comedy. I am not sure what that means. Are we oddballs for liking it? Or are there are oddballs in it? Another mystery for the Detective!

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Here is the webpage http://www.congratsmovie.com/ so you can see when and where to see it.

2504_554443154586223_1146457793_n

B. Mike Brune directed this movie. Here he is with some of the actors and crew.He is the guy on the left with glasses and a black tie.

150495_554076271289578_811107001_n

C. Sometimes we go missing for a vacation.

D. The Gray family.

704688_505961472767725_820421638_o

E. Here is another film Mike Brune directed, “The Adventure” which I love. This film also had a creepy ass vibe to it because of the way it was shot. I love that.

F. I would have thought a ghost got that kids ass.

G. Ian Deaton made the music and the end credit track is hot as fuck. Somebody make a fuckin music video!

H. John Curran is 6 from the left at the Atlanta Film Festival.

531664_10151518955344819_1746061217_n

I. Alex Orr Produced this movie and Directed “Blood Car“. Here is my review for it.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2011/06/21/blood-car-or-a-bloody-good-lay-my-fuckin-review/

J. If a cop moved in with me I would make him do the laundry too.

K. This should have been the theme song by the cartoon rock group THE MISFITS.

L. I love this poster.

6105_521115994585606_1320840165_n

Leave a Reply

