“Moral Sleaze” or “Your Boyfriends A Bitch!”- my fuckin review

Here is my new review for “Moral Sleaze” that was screened at the Atlanta Film Festival. Okay the movie starts off with dude named Jimmy (Matthew Gallo) who is directed a film with his i-Phone. His girlfriends name is Joeun (Jiyoung Lee) and she is helping Jimmy make his film. The rest of the cast shows up to film this sexy over-the-top movie and Joeun is pissed that Jimmy is such a bitch to her. He is like what the fuck ever to her. Joeun tries to deal with her nutty ass boyfriends bitchy ways and gets to know one of the actors named Jon (Max Fisher). Can Jimmy and Joeun’s relationship make it through the filming of their movie? Will Jon and Joeun hook up? Does the rest of the cast think Jimmy is a dick? What the hell is a pack tight? Okay so I dug this movie a lot, it’s funny as hell and the characters all make sense to me. I direct things as well and I feel like Jimmy in this movie, and then realized I am also a bitch sometimes as a Director. I love how Matt Gallo and Jiyoung Lee act with each other and they seem so real and dismissive to each other. This shit is how relationships really are, a confusing mess. The rest of the cast is believable and really do seem like people you would know in real life or maybe even want to know. I can’t wait to see what is next from the director Jiyoung Lee, and I hope it’s a horror movie. So if you love snotty directors, messy relationships, crazy characters, light up bra’s, people making out with glass, bed bugs, eating, and watching people make a movie then this is for you. Go check it out you will laugh your ass off!  I hope they do a sequel.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Jiyoung Lee wrote and directed this movie also. She does a great job juggling acting and directing. It’s hard to direct yourself in a film. I will not do that shit.

screen-capture

B. If your boyfriend is a pretentious director then your relationship will not end well.

C. Max Fisher plays Jon, and he is soothing, calming and the most down to earth character in this film. He is also taller than anyone else in the movie. I wonder if he is that calming in reality. I hope he gets a spin-off in NY called The Jon Diaries.

580368_466643006701145_9606124_n

D. This movie is comedy about a messy relationship with over-the-top people making a bootleg film. So I get it.

E. Here is the whole gang talking about their scenes in the movie.

540904_538330396199072_1037096383_n

F. Here is a video on how to use a Packtite and get rid of bed bugs.

G. I don’t want bed bugs!

H. Matt Gallo does a great job in this film, and plays a snotty director really well and made me laugh multiple fuckin times.

549668_495375473827898_1067066732_n

I. They eat constantly in this film. I was starving when I left it.

J. Lick it bitch! Kelly (Becca Cayce) is amazing.

426418_536648566367255_758617458_n

K. Here are some pics from the Atlanta Film Festivals screening of it.

Rebecca Cayce, Jiyoung Lee, Matt Gallo and Max Fisher. (stars from the film)

8579513436_014e69fb82_b

Jiyoung Lee and Matt Gallo.

8579514432_f486d87cb7_b

L. A special comedy shout out goes to Millie De Chirico. She was amazing as Jodeci in the film.

L. This poster is bizarre but amazing.

861024_536371269728318_1941494340_o

2 thoughts on ““Moral Sleaze” or “Your Boyfriends A Bitch!”- my fuckin review

  1. Your site has been bookmarked close to a year now in my computer. I check it religiously. I don’t know if if you’ve already done this, but I would love a list of your top ten favorite movies ever. And maybe a way to post your work straight to my Facebook maybe, for all my other friends.

Leave a Reply

