“Stoker” or “Your Family Is A God Damn Mess With Incest”- my fuckin review

Here is my movie review for “Stoker“. Okay so this movie start off with a funeral and Daddy Stoker (Dermot Mulroney) is dead as shit, and Momma Stoker (Nicole Kidman) not really sad about it. Daughter Stoker (Mia Wasikowska) is real sad about it and misses her dad. Enter Uncle Stoker (Matthew Goode) who is creepy as fuck and weird too. He and Momma Stoker hit it off well and start getting flirty. Daughter Stoker hates everyone teen angst style. Later Uncle Stoker starts getting flirty with Daughter Stoker and help her kill some people. More craziness happens when Uncle Stoker wants the daughter more than Nicole. The end takes a left turn and then some gun shots. Okay so I thought I was liking this movie then about half way in it started to feel forced. Like weird for the sake of being weird. Even some things the characters did didn’t really make sense by the end. Daughter Stoker stabbed someone with a pencil at school but it really didn’t matter. She didn’t even get into trouble. Yes, this is a murder mystery with weird ass people in it, who I liked but then it just got lost in itself and then I started to tune out. I even lake the cast and thought they sold creepy well, but it just felt like it was missing a punch or something. I think the only thing I enjoyed about this movie was the characters and not the story. So if you love Nicole Kidman, murders, incest, Nicole making every weird facial expression none to man, and shoes then this movie is for you. It was only half right for me, the other half let me down and I was bored by the end. I think a cooler movie would have been all 3 of them dating each other. Fuck it.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Nicole Kidman is a bitch in this movie, and I like it. She also makes weird ass faces.

2012-09-26-stoker 022713stokerclip_512x288 stoker-trailer

B. This movie was directed by Chan-wook Park (OldboyThirst).

C. “Spring Breakers director Harmony Korine had a small part in this movie. He also Directed “Gummo” and “Trash Humpers“.

MV5BMTU4MTgyNDUzOV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzUwNjQ0NA@@._V1._SX214_CR0,0,214,314_

D. Matthew Goode has crazy eyes but did a good job playing a creepy ass bitch in this movie.

images

E. It was written by actor Wentworth Miller. WTF! He was on the TV show “Prison Break”.

The-32nd-Annual-People-s-Choice-Awards-wentworth-miller-19130794-1200-1708

F. Stroker. Choker. Stock Broker.

G. Trying to fuck his niece here.

stoker

H. Don’t sleep with your Uncle or you are nasty Bitch!

I. I want someone to comb my hair.

stoker-nicole-kidman-mia-wasikowska

J. This should have been the theme song. (Tegan and Sara- Closer)

K. This poster is cute. There is a lot browns in this.

stoker-poster-us

2 thoughts on ““Stoker” or “Your Family Is A God Damn Mess With Incest”- my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

