“Magic Mike” or “Channing Tatum Shows That Ass” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Magic Mike“. Okay so I was not in a rush to see this movie, not because there are male strippers in it, but it looked like that was all it had going for it. I finally watched it and here we go. Okay the movie starts off with Channing Tatum working at a construction site and befriending a new younger employee named Adam (Alex Pettyfer). Adam is poor and bootleg as fuck. So Channing decides to hook him up with his nightlife job. STRIPPING! The straight male strip club is owned by Matthew McConaughey, who also strips there too. Channing is trying to get out of the business and open up a furniture store. Adam is young and wants to get laid and paid. They still become best friends and Channing is digging on Adam’s sister Brooke (Cody Horn), but she ain’t into strippers. In the end you find out if strippers can have girlfriends, if Adam will develop a drug problem, and if Matthew McConaughey is playing a character or is this his real life. Okay so I really enjoyed this movie. I was shocked myself, but it is not as cheesy as you would think it will be, and the characters really do seem like real people. I kept waiting for some forced over the top drama or love story, but one never really showed up. Even the end seemed real and not too Hollywood. Yes, you do see asses, but no penis. I think there is a fake one that is out of focus in one shot. I heard gay guys telling me this ain’t no strip cub in this movie, because in gay strip clubs they are just nude with dicks hanging out. Straight male strip clubs they are wearing costumes and shit and it’s the illusion of sex that women dig, they are not interested in dicks in their faces. They want love or some shit. Gay dudes want to see the dick, much like straight dudes want to see the tits. Dudes are dudes no matter what. Anyway Channing entertained me and was funny, and he could really dance too. Matthew McCounaughey scared the shit out of me. Everyone really did seem pretty honest and real as characters, and even the ending kept it pretty real. There is a part where Channing is trying to explain to Brooke that he is not his stripper character Magic Mike, but he stumbles over his words because he himself doesn’t know the real him. I loved that scene. So if you are into an interesting movie about straight male strippers, Channing Tatum, asses, dancing, and 30-year-old stripper trying to figure out his life then this is the movie for you. I really dug it more than I thought I would. Give it a chance.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I want to learn this move.

magic_mike_2

B. If I had the body I would be stripping right now. I would rather shake my ass, then bust my ass on the job.

C. Matthew McConaughey scares the shit out of me.

magic_mike_main_a_p

D. Channing dancing to “Pony”.

Channing spinning forever in his strip scene. Also he really can dance here.

Channing dancing from he was in the movie “Step Up” in 2006.

E. Stripper and best friends. True.

magic-mike-movie-poster-6

F. The movie “Showgirls” showed it all. This movie did not. I guess men are scared to show their dicks, or Hollywood is still afraid to show them.

G. What the fuck is Matthew McConaughey wearing.

Magic Mike

H. Alex Pettyfer stripping and showing that ass! Filmed by some lady in the movie theatre audience.

tumblr_m5l2mhF42N1qcy935o1_500

I. I liked Cody Horn even though she looked like a chipmunk.

Magic-Mike-means-romance_gallery_primary

J. This poster is cooler.

special-poster-2

K. When Channing used to strip for real.

channing-1

L. This poster should have been 3D and moving and shit.

magicmike-onesheet

One thought on ““Magic Mike” or “Channing Tatum Shows That Ass” my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

