“Now You See Me” or “Now You Pee On Me” -my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Now You See Me“. Dave Franco is back and as a magician. The story starts out with Dave Franco being a bootleg magician, he and 3 other magic people (Jesse EisenbergWoody Harrelson, and Isla Fisher ) get an invite to join together to form some mega magic gang. Then it cuts to a year later and they are the four most popular magicians on earth. Now they are robbing banks and giving it back to the people like mother fucking Robin Hood, and are up to something big. Morgan Freeman is trying to prove they are bullshit,  Mark Ruffalo is trying to arrest them, and Michael Caine is funding their shows. The shit hits the magic fan at the end when you find out some twists and then people start morphing into cash money. Okay so I was entertained by the movie, but I didn’t love it. The magic was fun in it, but I wish there had been more of that magic shit in it. Morgan Freeman also keeps disproving their magic tricks, and I hate when I know how they did the tricks. Just let me believe in the magic. Just pee on my leg and tell me it’s raining. Don’t spoil that shit bitch. Everyone in the film was fun and entertaining, but your really don’t know anything about the 4 main characters, except that they are magicians. Why are they are they so helpful to poor ass people? Just to get into some magic cult and that’s it? This movie would have been better if it was a 10 episode TV series, with a big reveal at the end of a season. Also I was kidding about Dave Franco he is not the main character, he just one of four. So if you love fake magic, Dave Franco, people turning into money, a magical ghetto version of “Inception“, Jesse having flat hair (it looks nice), then this movie is for you. It was a fun one time watch.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I believe in magic, but there was not enough of it in this movie. Here is the gang. Her gloves were fuckin magical.

Now You See me Film

B. The Franco family can do no wrong. Here is Dave Franco fucking himself.

C. Morgan Freeman can do no wrong. PIMP FO LIFE!

NOW YOU SEE ME

D. At one point they literally transform into money, but I don’t think it was supposed to be real magic. WHAT!!!!!!!

E. Jesse Eisenberg is always pretty entertaining.

F. If I could do magic I would be doing all kinds of fucked up shit. I would turn you into a bitch!

G. Is there a magic cult I can join?

H. Louis Leterrier directed this movie (Clash of the TitansThe Incredible HulkThe Transporter).

I. This should have been the theme song.

J. This poster is a lot to deal with.

now-you-see-me-poster2

Leave a Reply

