“This Is the End” or “The Coolest Apocalyptic Movie Ever!” – my fuckin review

Here is my review for “This Is the End“. Okay so the movie starts off with Seth Rogen and his best friend Jay Baruchel meeting up in LA. They are supposed to hang out at Seth’s crib and chill, but Seth gets invited over to his other best friend James Franco’s House to party with other Hollywood stars. Jay is not into the Hollywood party scene at all. At the party they run into Jonah HillCraig RobinsonMichael CeraEmma WatsonDanny McBrideChristopher Mintz-Plasse, and Rihanna and kick it with those bitches. Then while they are all raging the apocalypse pops off. Some people are beamed up and some left behind just like Kirk Fuckin Cameron. The shit hits the fan when fire and sinkholes start popping up everywhere. There are even some fucking demons that show up to crash that jam! Now Seth, James, Jonah, Jay, Craig and Danny are trapped in Franco’s house together trying to fight off starvation and demons. There are also some funny surprise actors that show up and I don’t want to ruin that fun. Okay so I loved this fucking movie! It was funny and vulgar, so clearly it was made for someone like me. You feel me! 😉 I love how they are all playing themselves or how the public perceives them in the real world. There friendships are portrayed as honest and real in the film and I hope they are really this way in reality with each other. I know I am with my close friends. So I related to that shit. I never paid attention to Jay Baruchel before this movie, but now we tight. This film really is a lot more fun than you even think it will be, and I genuinely laughed all through it and did not want it to end. There were a lot of surprise moments in it and I hope there is a part 2. James Franco can do no wrong, he really is like your best friend who made it in Hollywood, and you cheer for him because he is like your best friend that makes you fuckin smile every time you hang with him! This is one of the coolest apocalyptic films I have seen. So if you love Seth Rogen, Jay Baruchel, Jonah Hill, Craig Robinson, Danny McBride, demons, the apocalypse, actors making fun of themselves, cursing, possession, The Green Goblin, and Channing Tatum then you will love this movie. I love honest bitchy dialogue between friends, especially when the apocalypse is the setting. So this movie was for me and you should go see it. I will buy it when it comes on Blu Ray.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. This film was directed by Evan Goldberg and Seth Rogen. They wrote “Superbad“, “Pineapple Express“, and “The Green Hornet“. There shit ain’t 4 stars, but it is fun and funny as hell.

B. James Franco makes me giggle.

xthis-is-the-end-james-franco-poster.jpg.pagespeed.ic.4iVSpr89zn

C. Michael Cera was funny as a coked out druggie actor in this movie.

Michael-Cera-This-is-the-End

D. Craig Robinson makes so much sense in everything. I hope I’m trapped with him when the apocalypse happens.

screen_shot_2012-12-27_at_5.42.08_pm

E. At one point they are going to split up and Craig says, “This shit ain’t Scooby doo”. True Haha

F. I would hang with these bitches any day.

This-Is-The-End-Rogen-Franco-Hilcbl

G. In the original ending, Goldberg and Seth Rogen wanted the main cast to go to heaven and be greeted by Morgan Freeman. “The whole joke was, he shows up, and he’s like, ‘I’m God,'” Goldberg said. “And they’re like, ‘You’re God?’ And Jay [Baruchel] goes, ‘Wait, so when we were in Million Dollar Baby together, were you God then? I don’t get it.’ And then God shows up and he’s like, ‘We’re just fucking with you. This is Morgan Freeman. We just play this joke on people when they come to heaven now.” I wish this shit would have happened.

H. I want more movies where actors or singers play themselves fighting demons or street gangs.

I. They filmed a fake version of “Pineapple Express 2” on a bootleg camera inside the movie and it was funny as shit!

3

J. KRS-One’s “Step into a World” was played in this film. I love this jam.

K. This movie is a fun film about friendship and how actors think the world perceives them as people.

L. Whitney Houston’s jam was in this movie too.

M. There are two dicks in this movie.

N. This poster makes sense. It reminds me of the Muppets poster.

This-Is-The-End-Poster

3 thoughts on ““This Is the End” or “The Coolest Apocalyptic Movie Ever!” – my fuckin review

  1. i totally agree with you, through and through! i think the best part was when james franco and danny mcbride are arguing about cuming on everything. i could barely breathe it was so damned funny. also, i thoroughly enjoyed all the giant demon cocks

Leave a Reply

