“Insidious: Chapter 2” or “Patrick Wilson, You Gotta Witch In You Bitch!” my fuckin review

Here is my movie review for “Insidious: Chapter 2“. Okay so I loved the first one and was really excited about seeing the second one. The movie starts off right were part one left off. So it literally continues the story from the first one. Which is great. This time the Lambert family goes and stays with Barbara Hershey (Lorraine), after the ghost shit went down in part one and Daddy Lambert (Patrick Wilson) has a witch inside his ass still.  Now Mommy Lambert (Rose Byrne) has to deal with her husband possibly being a witch bitch, while Barbara Hershey and the ghostbusters (Specs and Tucker) go on a search to find out why this shit is popping off again. It’s sort of two stories going on at once. Which is also cool. I like Barbara as a ghost hunter and I would pay to go to haunted locals with her ass. There are a few new ghosts, more of the old witch, and Lin Shaye. Lin Shaye is the mother fuckin tight ass cut in this and is still wearing sensible clothes as a ghost. The movie flows pretty well and you will jump and scream a bunch in this movie for sure. Okay so I liked this movie a lot and although it’s a direct sequel to the first one they take it in a few new directions, which I was surprised by. You will need to see part one before you see part two. Their stories really rely on each other a lot, but in really cool and interesting ways. There are a bunch of haunted house scary moments in this movie, and the ghost do a lot more chit chatting. It really is a Haunted House/ Ghost hunting mystery movie and if you love those two concepts as much as me then you will love it. You can even see hints of other films like “Poltergeist II: The Other Side“, “The Sixth Sense“, “A Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors“, and “The Shining” in it. I really love that they know their audience and have salt and peppered it with cool things from other films like these. I really was surprised by the direction they went in with it, because part of it was unexpected and it had a lot of “what the fuck” moments. There were 2 scenes that made me say “Oh fuck that shit!”. They were spooky dookie. So if you loved the first one, love ghost stories, haunted houses, ghost hunters, Barbra Hershey, Lin Shaye, drag shows, and the further you will love this movie. I dug it a lot and will buy this jam on Blu Ray! I saw it twice in the theater already bitch!

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. James Wan  (SawInsidious, and The Conjuring) directed this and it was written by Leigh Whannell (SawInsidious and he also plays Specs in the film). James and Leigh, you are giving me what I want to see in haunted house horror movies. Thank you.

B. This ghost is a bitch!

Insidious 2 trailer  (Screengrab)

C. I hope they make part 3.

D. Patrick Wilson and Rose Byrne are great as horror heroes in these films.

3S7C3257.CR2

E. I love how there were two stories going on that will lead you to one conclusion. You gave me Barbara Hershey as a ghost hunter, and I was down with the that shit! I wish I was there with her.

F. AHHHHH WITCH! You ugly gurrrrrrrrl.

insidious-2-old-lady

G. I love Barbara Hershey and Lin Shaye. They should be the stars in part 3. Lin Shaye is amazing in these movies.

3S7C3019.CR2

H. There were 2 parts that creeped me out. Girl in closet, and room with sheet bodies. SCARY!!!!!

I. The score is done by Joseph Bishara (Insidious, Dark SkiesThe Conjuring). I love his scores for both films. I like this track the best.

J. I wish they family at the end would have been played by Jay-Z,  Beyoncé Knowles and Baby Blue. I would have passed out.

K. There was this baby stroller thing that made a lot of noise in the movie. I would have thrown that stupid shit out into the fuckin street. The ghosts kept turning that shit on and scaring everyone.

L. Jocelin Donahue plays young Lorraine in the movie. She is also Samantha in the movie “The House of the Devil“. I love her and that movie too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

M. Barbara Hershey’s character name is Lorraine. I FUCKIN LOVE THAT!

N. This film really is an homage to “Poltergeist II: The Other Side” in many ways and I love that. Patrick Wilson‘s dad character is even possessed like Craig T. Nelson‘s dad character was in Poltergeist 2. 

O. I like this poster, because sometimes you need a hammer to solve that problem.

insidious-2-poster1

One response to ““Insidious: Chapter 2” or “Patrick Wilson, You Gotta Witch In You Bitch!” my fuckin review

  1. Pingback: My Top Ten Movies Of 2013 You Bitch! | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

