“Thor: The Dark World” or “Thor: The Dark Whore” – my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Thor: The Dark World“. Thor (Chris Hemsworth) is back and this time there are space elves after him. Natalie Portman is also back for the pop off and gets infected with some red space shit. So Thor has to take her back to Asland to get fixed. There the elves show up to shut everyone down including Odin. Now Thor must get his ex-rocker brother Loki  (Tom Hiddleston) out of jail to help him fight these bad elves. All shit breaks loose when people start fighting in between dimensions and shit. Okay I liked it, but didn’t love it. These movies are fun to watch and they all the actors do a good job in them, but it’s like Okay that’s it. They seem like the are all part of a big machine, and almost all seem the same. I do believe whatever Anthony Hopkins says in any movie. I just can’t see myself repeat watching this movie though. It was a cool and fun one time ride, even though I am not sure what was going on at the end when they teleporting around. So if you love Marvel, Thor, Natalie Portman, hammers, and Loki then this is the movie for you. It was a fun movie to watch once. I ain’t buying it. I really do wish it was called “The Dark Whore”.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Chris Hemsworth does a good job playing Thor and I buy what he is selling.

thor-the-dark-world-2013-636-380

B. The score (Brian Tyler) was whatever. You ain’t humming it when you leave. He can be a little generic.

C. Natalie floating around.

natalie-portman-thor-the-dark-world

D. My favorite character in these Thor jams is Heimdall (Idris Elba). This mother fucker ain’t playin.

Heimdall_angry

E. Here are the demon elves. I think they are more funny than scary.

thor-dark-world-dark-elves

F. I do love all the Asgard/space shit. It’s something to look at that is pretty.

G. Loki looks like a depressed ex-rocker.

tumblr_mlp6myxzmy1rakxido1_1280

H. This movie was directed by Alan Taylor (Mad MenBoardwalk EmpireGame of Thrones). A lot of TV, but he is also directing  the new “Terminator” film coming out in 2015.

I. This should be played in the end credits.

J. This is what Thor should be wearing.

Gay-Thor

K. This poster is too busy.

Thor-The-Dark-World-poster-2

Leave a Reply

