“The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” or “The Hunger Games: All Stars” – my fuckin review

My review for the movie “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire“. Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) and Peeta Mellark (Josh Hutcherson) are back and dealing with being the winners of the last Hunger Games. Now they have to go on tour to all the districts and talk to the people about how great the government is and that they won and shit. This makes them sad as fuck, because all the districts are poor as shit and the people are getting killed by the government. So Katniss and Peeta start throwing shade on President Donald Sutherland, and Donald ain’t having that shit. Donald decides to throw those back talking bitches right back into a new Hunger Games: All Stars Edition. All the winners from all the previous Hunger Games will be thrown into the woods to fight each other all over again. This makes all the all stars pissed as mother fuck, and they hate the government more. Now the race is on to see who will win the Hunger Games: All Stars Edition, and if Katniss will stop being a tease and pick between Peeta and Gale Hawthorne (Liam Hemsworth). Okay so I dug this movie, and these Hunger Games movies are always better than I think they will be after I see them. This one is little more depressing and real so that is why I liked it. The world they live in is ass and looks like Butcher Holler (where Loretta Lynn is from) and I love that also. It seems a little broader than the first film and the characters are more memorable. I walked out knowing their names so that’s good. Is it amazing? No, but it is fun and Jennifer sells that shit so I enjoyed it. So if you love Jennifer Lawrence, Peeta, bow and arrows, cornucopias, the past mixed with the future, and jabber jays then this movie is for you. I won’t buy it, but I could watch it again.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I like Jennifer Lawrence cuz she is like whatever to shit. Here she is yawning about shooting a bow and arrow.

85287_jennifer-lawrence-catching-fire-set-bow

B. This should really be the theme song for these movies. Every time they say “Hunger Games” in the movie, I sing “Fuckin Hunger Games…..”.

C. The director was Francis Lawrence (ConstantineI Am LegendWater for Elephants and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 and 2).

D. Here is Peeta on the cover of OUT and his ass on instagram.

josh-hutcherson-out-capa

tumblr_mav75zJp7t1ro8yrbo1_500

E. What the fuck is a Jabber Jay?

F. I liked this group of all stars more than part 1’s contestants. All Stars is more fun.

The-Tributes-of-the-75th-Hunger-Games-catching-fire-movie-35052815-2498-916

G. UMMMM why was this not played in the credits.

H. Mags was my favorite character.

movies-the-hunger-games-catching-fire-lynn-cohen-mags

I. They need to catch up with the times. She should pick both dudes and have a triad relationship. The more hands the better bitch.hunger-portraits-615x400

J. Lenny Kravitz is back for another round.

K. Get out of my cornucopia bitch!

L. This movie is based on Road Rules: All Stars.

M. I guess the enemy is President Donald.

thehungergams-catchingfire-ukposter

Leave a Reply

