“Saving Mr. Banks” or “Mary Poppins Was A Bitch” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Saving Mr. Banks“. Let first start off by saying I love the “Mary Poppins” movie. I was really excited about seeing this movie too. Okay so the movie starts off with the author of the Mary Poppins book  P.L. Travers (Emma Thompson). Her dad is Colin Farrell and he is a silly ass drunk. Cut to later and she is all grown up and Walt Disney (Tom Hanks) wants her to sign the rights over to the Mary Poppins book so they make this classic ass movie. So Walt flies her out to Disneyland so they can work through the details and shit. Turns out she is a real bitch about everything, and doesn’t want to sign the rights over to the book without inputting on everything for the film. EVERYTHING! P.L. even has them record their conversations. She basically complains about and hates everything about turning her book into a film, and she has major daddy issues.. No, I am serious. In the end Mary Poppins the movie is made and she cries in the theater, but I heard she still hated it in real life. Okay so I didn’t like this movie and I thought I was going to, but didn’t. You really just hate Travers the entire movie, and you just want them to make the Mary Poppins film we dig.. Maybe Walt is a dick too and they left that part out. As you watch this movie, feeling depressed, you start wishing you were just watching the Mary Poppins movie instead. The flashbacks were annoying, boring and who cares. Stop being a dick Travers. Unfortunately now I feel like when I watch “Mary Poppins” I just keep thinking Mary Poppins is a bitch. 😦 Also the score was real disappointment. I say skip it and just watch Mary Poppins. So if you hate Mary Poppins, love dickheads, some of the making of a movie, and Tom Hanks then this is the movie for you.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Mary Poppins is a witch and here is the proof. Click here:

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/mary-poppins-she-is-really-a-witch-and-i-will-prove-it/

tumblr_muikjj8Fse1sexnlfo1_250

B. The author was a dick head. Here she is on the right. I love Julie Andrews on the left.

screen_shot_2013-08-02_at_12.31.50_am

C. Tom Hanks makes a good Walt Disney.

SAVING MR. BANKS - TRAILER NO. 1 -- Pictured: Tom Hanks (Screengrab)

D. The score was composed by Tomas Newman, who I usually love but this was terrible and silly.

E. I wish they would have played this song in it. Travers didn’t want any songs in the movie.

F. I do love Emma Thompson, but not in this role.

SAVING MR. BANKS

G. John Lee Hancock directed this. He also did “The Blind Side“.

H. This is NOT how you feel watching it.

tumblr_msbkjmZLNY1s6t92uo2_500

I. Reality killed the magic of the original.

J. Weird

Saving-Mr.-Banks-Poster

Leave a Reply

