“Nebraska” or “Who The Fuck Wants To Drive To Nebraska With Their Dad” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Nebraska“. Okay so this movie starts with an old and senile Bruce Dern. He gets a sweepstakes letter in the mail that says he has won a million dollars, and because he is crazy he believes it. He says “fuck all , Iam going to Nebraska”, but his wife (June Squibb) is an asshole and will not let him go. Now his son (Will Forte) must drive him across the country to prove he has not won that million dollars. Along the way they learn more about each other and shit and run into Stacy Keach. I do love me some Keach. Then his wife shows back up to bitch him out and curse a lot. In the end you realize the entire film was in black and white the whole time and that you were bored. This movie was just okay for me. I did like the dick head wife, she was cool as shit and I wish the story was about her more. A father and son road trip doesn’t interest me in real life or on film. Both are boring. You may want to go sit and watch this movie with your dad on Fathers Day and learn some shit, but count me out. It was okay, just slow and the topic was not for me, it may be for you though. My ass is not interested in the state of Nebraska either, I’m sure its fuckin just lovely. So if you like Will Forte, Bruce Dern, car trips, and a bitchy mom then this is the movie for you. I would never watch it again.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Here is what the entire movie looked like.

maxresdefault

nebraska-movie-bruce-dern-will-forte

B. Alexander Payne directed this movie. He has done other boring movies such as The DescendantsSideways, and About Schmidt. He also did the movie Election. I did like that one.

C. The movie should have been a documentary starring Bruce Dern and Laura Dern on boat cruise called “Dern Cruise Control”.

1369328998000-AFP-520001790-1305231410_4_3

D. She was gold and needs a talk show.

nebraska-movie-photo-26

E. I think this movie is a sequel to The Guilt Trip

MV5BMTY5ODAxNDc0Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzg0NDY1OA@@._V1_SX640_SY720_

F. I like Bruce Dern in stuff when he is raising more hell. Here is a pic of him young.

Picture 85

G. Hahaha who the fuck would buy or own this poster besides Laura Dern.

nebraska_xlg

Leave a Reply

