“Godzilla” or “I ♥ Godzilla Bitch” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Godzilla” 2014. Okay I dig Godzilla a lot cuz he is cool and has big feet so I was excited about seeing this movie. It starts off with the discovery of a big ass cavern with giant eggs. One egg is chilling and the other is open and missing the contents. It’s headed to a nuclear power plant to get some radiation for dinner. Enter main human characters. Bryan Cranston works at the power planet, and his son is Kick-Ass. Shit hits the fan there and we jump 15 years in the future and Brian C. is obsessed on trying to find out what happened at the Nuclear power plant. Kick-Ass is now married to an Olsen and in the military. There is also a new big ass monster called M.U.T.O who is out to try to find his wife. Godzilla is on the way to stop them both from having babies and stepping on shit while Kick-Ass follows them to San Francisco (Everyone wants to destroy San Fran lately in movies). In the end there is a big ass show down between Mr. and Mrs. M.U.T.O and Godzilla. Okay so I loved this movie. I know there is a boring ass white dude driving the story, and I know they should have just gotten to the monsters right off the bat, but I still had a lot of fun watching it. Honestly I’m glad they didn’t have a Will Smith like personality like in Independence Day. This shit ain’t funny there are giant monsters killing cities and shit. It ain’t time for jokes. So I was fine with Kick-Ass being serious in it all the time. Humans are the necessary evil of a monster movies, you gotta get through them to get to the monsters/demons/dolphins. I also loved the score and it sounds a little King Kongy and Jurrassic Parky to me. Which is great. I do love the old Godzilla movies and this one made it look and feel real for the first time. See this bitch giant-sized in IMAX you will love that shit. I even like Mr. and Mrs. M.U.T.O. So if you love Godzilla, giant monsters, Bryan Cranston, Kick-Ass, buildings getting smashed, and  a lot of build up to monsters then you will love this movie. I dug it and saw it twice bitch. I will buy it on Blu Ray and can’t wait to see part 2.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. We have seen like 30 Godzilla films so just get to Godzilla already. We ain’t worried about the humans running around. When you go to the zoo do you want to see the caretakers for 2 hours? NO, take me to the goddamn lions already bitch.

B. Aaron Taylor-Johnson looks different from when he played Kick-Ass. He will be in Avengers: Age of Ultron and Fifty Shades of Grey

27130-1_l

NOW

aaron-taylor-johnson-rips-crotch-in-jeans-on-godzilla-set-04

Up close shot of ripped jeans

C. This was directed by Gareth Edwards (MonstersGodzilla 2Untitled Star Wars Project).

D. This shit looked real as fuck. Run bitch!

godzilla-attacks-golden-gate

E. Ken Watanabe just stared a lot in this movie.

F. New Halloween costume for 2014.

Rubies-Godzilla-2014-Adult-Costume

 

G. I saw Godzilla in IMAX on Broadway Bitch!

10152661_10152426196014819_3001874597202039384_n

Giant ad in NY

10290001_10152425666349819_6243593261032893140_n

Matt G. and I bought masks to wear to the movie.

10322750_10152431414369819_9156726045308340083_n

Me in the center wearing my mask.

10339330_10152431417729819_8196780039697306677_o

Then we ended up at a Godzilla themed party. Matt and Abe.

H.Elizabeth Olsen was in this movie. She is Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen‘s sister.

I. Alexandre Desplat composed the score. It was hot. Listen here.

J. I would blow Rodan.

K. All the posters were cool for this movie.

Godzilla-Teaser-Poster-2

 

2 responses to ““Godzilla” or “I ♥ Godzilla Bitch” my fuckin review

  1. Pingback: My Top Ten Movies of 2014 You Bitch! | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

