“Interstellar” or “Matthew McConaughey in the 5th Dimension” – my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Interstellar“. The movie begins in the future that looks like the past, cuz it takes place on farms. The world is dying and can’t grow food anymore. Matthew McConaughey loves his kids and wants to save the planet from dirt and having to dust your shit off every hour. A ghost tells him  to meets up with Anne Hathaway and Michael Caine, who are going to look for another planet to live on. So Matthew leaves Earth with Anne, some dudes and a boxy looking robot to find another crib. His kids can’t go. Before they can get their warp drive on they have to go to sleep and the journey will take yearssssss. They finally get to the planets they are looking for and one is made of ice and one is made of water. Shit gets crazy and years pass by in one minute on the ice planet. Fuck that planet (The same thing happened on an episode of Star Trek: Voyager). Then Matt Damon shows up bitching. In the end Mathew transcends time and space and ends up behind a book shelf in the 5th dimension. The movie should have been shown in 5D. Okay so I liked this movie, it’s big and epic and shit. Christopher Nolan doesn’t allow you to take a bathroom break though. If you miss 5 minutes of the movie you may be lost in space and time when you return from the tinkler. It will seem like a few hours have passed since you pissed and came back. This movie is pretty epic visually and it held my interest the entire time. The score was pretty amazing as well. It’s something to see for sure. I don’t think I could watch it again anytime soon though. Once was enough for me for a while. Maybe it will rejuvenate the space program on Earth again. I’m ready to meet some aliens or germs or whatever. The robot TARS was my favorite character and I wish he was real. So if you love Chris Nolan films, not going to the bathroom during a movie, big and powerful music/ visuals, saving humanity, robots, weird planets, and Matthew McConaughey then this is the movie for you. It was fun to watch, but I couldn’t watch multiple times. See it on the big screen for sure so you will go hearing impaired. That shit was loud as fuck and the bass was loud I couldn’t hear the dialogue in some parts.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Matthew McConaughey is crazy to me, but entertaining. I don’t know if I would let him drive my ass through a worm hole though. He cries too much too.

interstellar_a

B. Space travel is a bitch. It takes forever. You ain’t coming ever coming back bitch.

C. I love the robot! TARS the robot was the best character in the movie. Here are some gifs of his ass.

tumblr_nf40ioeqGO1rqnsdvo4_500

tumblr_neuhpt0Cgq1qc31upo2_400

D. I want to live in worm hole. This should also be a ride at Universal Studios in Florida.

E. The Earth is a dust bowl and food is scarce, but yet they still have time and energy for baseball.

Interstellar

F. The score is great by Hans Zimmer. Here is a sample.

G. I like Anne Hathaway. I feel like people hate her.

Interstellar-05

H. John Lithgow and Michael Caine are good in anything.

I. Matt Damon showed up pissed in this movie. Here is a pic.

216376-mattdermon

J. The poster is hot.

interstellar

One thought on ““Interstellar” or “Matthew McConaughey in the 5th Dimension” – my fuckin review

Leave a Reply

