“The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1” or “Jennifer Lawrence is Sad about The Government and Peeta”- my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1“. This one was filmed in Atlanta, because Atlanta looks post apocalyptic. Okay so the story picks up after “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire“. Jennifer Lawrence is now with the terrorist group know as Julian Moore. Maybe they are resistance fighters. It’s the same thing right? Now Katniss is sad because the white government has peeta. She is in love with him now and that other dude Gale. Girls in these type of movies are always in love with 2 guys. This time Katniss is making propaganda videos to fight President Snow. The President has said “fuck you” to everyone and is killing people throughout the districts. Katniss tries to help out with a new outfit and a bad attitude. Later they try to rescue Peeta but is he a prisoner or an asshole. Also there is a lot of shit about their pet cat. Okay so I do enjoy these films more than I thought I would when they first began. I think the cast is great and entertaining and I like the idea of it all too. This film is 3rd film in the series, but a part 1 of 2 movies (Part 2 is The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2). Which always means the first part is going to be a little slower and a lot of build up to the next film. It really does feel like half  a movie. I’m more excited about seeing the next one because hopefully it will have more action in it. I loved how Katniss and Peeta were pawns for both governments. I guess all governments are bad in their world. Julian Moore’s Government even made Katniss film propaganda videos to help manipulate and promote their cause. I loved that. It’s definitely an interesting movie to watch but you feel like it’s just a stepping stone to get to the next movie. It doesn’t feel like a self-contained film. Go see it for sure. I’m not sure if it’s a repeat watch movie. If you seen it once then you’ve seen it. So if  you love Jennifer Lawrence, Peeta, the cat Butter Cup, think all governments are evil, and are from Atlanta then go see this movie. You will be entertained but will not come out doing cart wheels.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. I like Jennifer Lawrence in movies. She is fun and smart assy. Also this is her new outfit in the movie. Dress well to fight or stay home.

empire-cover-jennifer-lawrence-katniss-everdeen-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-one

B. Josh Hutcherson was only really in this movie on TV screens, but I like him as Peeta Mellark.

C. Butter Cup is all through this fuckin movie. They are running with that cat everywhere. My ass would have left that cat in the post apocalyptic dust.

capitol-buttercup

 

D. I did like how both governments were bad and that Katniss and Peeta were stuck in the middle and used as pawns for both governments. That shit was too real.

E. Donald Sutherland is always good in everything, even white outfits.

the-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-1-donald-sunderland-636-380

F. Julianne Moore is the democratic President? I would vote for her ass.

G. Here are some pics of other districts in the movie. UMMMMM WHAT THE FUCK????

21413124-296b-11e4-81f3-bc764e11a88a
Transportation District
12476798-296a-11e4-ada9-bc764e11a888
Goat and fur district

H. I was so sad most of the movie because I honestly thought Elizabeth Banks character had gotten cancer somehow after leaving the Republicans. I had to ask someone and they said “no, she just doesn’t have her wigs”. I was lost and confused. Now I just feel bad that I thought that.

The-Hunger-Games-Mockingjay-Part-1-Elizabeth-Banks-as-Effie

She wore this to the premiere though. Hot.

'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1' world premiere

I. I liked “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” the best, then “The Hunger Games“. This one is my least favorite.

J. The poster is on fire.

the-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-1-poster-389x600

 

Leave a Reply

