“It Follows” or “You Better Fuck and Run” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “It Follows“. Okay so this movie starts off with this teenage girl running out her front door in lingerie and high heels. She is in suburbia and is scared shitless. The score is loud, scary and electronic. Okay you got my attention! I’m into this shit already. Now back to the story. A girl named Jay goes out on a date with this sketchy ass dude and they have sex. Then the shit hits the fan when he tells her that he has passed something along to her that will make these monster hooker things come after her. They/It will stop at nothing to get to her. No matter where she is they/it will keep coming towards her until they/it get her. Unless she passes it to someone else sexually, but if they/it get to them before they pass it to someone else then it will come back after her ass again. So fuck or be fucked, but luckily her suburba friends are there to help her. Some of the they/it hookers even come after her nude as fuck! I would be running and screaming. Will Jay and her Suburba teens survive? Will they fuck their way out-of-town? Is the only safe sex, no sex? Do Scooby-Doo plans ever work? Go see this movie to find out! Okay so this movie is amazing. I loved it. I have not had this fun in a horror movie in years bitch! It was creepy, intense and scary. It also felt like an homage to “A Nightmare on Elm Street” in all the right ways. Even the way it was filmed and they way Jay was stalked felt like “Halloween“. It was fuckin great. You will love the Suburba Teens in this film because they were memorable, likable and fun. Without good teens (or humans) in a horror film your movie will collapse in on itself. When was the last time we had good teens in a horror movie? The score blew my goddamn mind. It was composed by Disasterpeace aka Rich Vreeland and it’s one of the best horror scores I have heard in years. It will become a horror movie soundtrack staple for years to come. The first track “Heels” gets your attention and later in the film the track “Inquiry” solidifies the entire score for me. I also love how that one part of the film’s premise is a typical horror movie cliché, that teens having sex will get them killed. Then they flip that shit on you and that the teens need to have sex to survive. That is brilliant. I love their Scooby-Doo approach at trying to save Jay from they/it, that was fun and dumb in a good way. Even the typical horror movie opening ending is great. Go see this movie or you will regret it. So if you love great horror movies, suburba teens, suspense, great horror score, a fun story, memorable characters, and homages to great horror movies then this is the movie for you. I loved it and say go see it ASAP. You will have fun watching it and be scared too. I have seen it twice already. If you love horror movies then you will have fun watching this one even if you don’t love it as much as I do.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Maika Monroe plays Jay in this movie and she is great and memorable. She was also in the movie “The Guest”. Is she the new Scream Queen? I hope so. You won’t forget those eyes.

itfollowsinsert3

B. John Carpenter said this about the film. Enough said really. I would cry if John said this about anything I made.

11070898_10102033624297627_7397432255407798037_n

C. David Robert Mitchell directed this movie and I can’t wait to see more from him in the future. Here he is telling you not to talk during the movie.

D. A Nightmare on Elm Street had great suburba teens in it. It Follows pays homage to Nightmare and Halloween and I loved that!

Nightmare_on_elm_street_cast

E. In the film the character Yara uses a Clamshell E-Reader throughout the film. I want one so bad, but it’s not real.

11096573_624418884324717_1374012896061597753_o

 

F. Here is the opening score that gets your attention by Rich Vreeland. It’s amazing and I have been listening to for weeks now. I love this shit. Check out some samples here.

Opening track “Heels”

When shit gets real “inquiry”

I got it on record too. Here is a pic I took.

11096665_10153212240454819_3910460050472082910_n

G.  Lili Sepe as Kelly, Olivia Luccardi as Yara, and Keir Gilchrist and as Paul. I love all these Suburba Teens and they are all great characters. 

it-follows06

H. It is coming to get you. Fuck this scary ass bitch!

it-follows-horror-movie-news-61

I. If you are going to die, then do it fucking.

J. The food in this movie was amazing. It was like OMFG cola, sandwiches, pickles, jello, chips, etc. I was who catered this a 5th grader. Amazing.

K. The poster is amazing and I want it!

it_follows_ver9_xlg

 

2 thoughts on ““It Follows” or “You Better Fuck and Run” my fuckin review

  1. You are fucking stupid! This movie is the most boring, lifeless piece of shit I’ve ever seen. The characters were unmemorable as hell, The plot was dumb and I don’t even remember a soundtrack.
    All you motherfuckers are gonna pay.
    You are the ones who are the ball-
    lickers. We’re gonna fuck your
    mothers while you watch and cry like
    little bitches. Once we get to
    Hollywood and find those Miramax
    fucks who are making the movie, we’re
    gonna make ’em eat our shit, then
    shit our shit, then eat their shit
    which is made of our shit that we
    made ’em eat. Then all you
    motherfucks are next. Love, Jay
    and Silent Bob.

Leave a Reply

