“The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2” or “This Shit Is Over Bitch Get A Steak Dinner” – my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2“. The last one bitch! Okay so I have liked these movies and they have entertained me for sure. I think they work better as one big mega movie more than they do as individual films though. Honestly when I watched this last one I enjoyed them all more as whole. Okay so this is the last one and Katniss Everdeen is on the way to the Capitol with her crew to go shut down President Snow and the rich folks. President Julianne Mooree sends crazy Peeta with them also. Both Presidents are straight up shady as fuck. I love that also. Everyone is an asshole. Katniss sets out to have a big show down with the Snow’s ass and people die along the way and she even meets up with crazy ass tiger women too. In the end there really is no big show down. Shit ends fast and quiet. Not the film but the battle. At first you are like “What the fuck?”. Then the film continues and I realize maybe this shit is like real life. There is no big showdown. There is no death star exploding with big score playing in a war etc. People fuckin die and new Governments take over and they are just as fuckin sketchy as the old ones. Maybe people don’t learn, and like Katniss your ass is trapped in the middle. More crazy interesting shit happens and for me there is an interesting pay off for sure. Not what I expected, but I’m glad because it was different. It was interesting and real. Not by the numbers. It will turn a lot of people off for sure because they want that “Death Star” to explode. I thought I did too for about 10 minutes then got passed it. Jennifer Lawrence in these last two films seems beaten and tired but that’s the point I guess. She needs to be depressed and over it. What’s the point if everyone and everything sucks etc. I liked that. She really does carry these movies and without here charisma these movies would fall flat. Josh Hutcherson is in this one more but he is crazy and hates Katniss because he is was programmed by Snow. Think when Angel goes evil on Buffy. I really do think these movies work better as one big mega movie. It’s hard to review them individually because they are like pieces of the whole, and they really do come off as pieces. Which is bad I guess for the film but not for the box set. It’s like watch this movie by itself and you may be bored, watch as part of a Hunger Games marathon and you will love it. They all connect and make sense. So if you love Jennifer, being hunger, sketchy governments, Julianne Moore in boots, action, and Peeta then this movie is for you. Watch with all them again. DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE if you have not seen Mockingjay- Part 1 recently. Your ass does not get a recap and you will be lost. I suggest watching them all then going.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Jennifer Lawrence really makes these movies what they are. Also she didn’t wear this outfit in the movie. If I was Katniss I would have given up after the first movie and ate some fuckin pig bread. 

maxresdefault

B. Josh Hutcherson is in this movie more. He seems like he took a back seat for a while. At one point Peeta told Katniss that he should have given that bread to the pigs and I busted out laughing. 

JOSH-HUTCHERSON-325-STRAIGHT-BUT-NOT-NARROW copy

C. Directed by Francis Lawrence (The Hunger Games: Catching FireThe Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1Britney: The VideosLady Gaga: Bad Romance). He did a good job with these films. They work better as one mega movie than individual films though.

D. Liam Hemsworth he bores me in these movies. Maybe that’s the point. She was making out with both guys and should have just had a three-way. 

tumblr_nvjxei2ZeA1qd4rf5o1_1280

E. Julianne Moore had this outfit on at the end of the movie and it was out of control. It had this cape and boots. She was selling it. I couldn’t find pics of her boots. I hope I find a cape like this one day. 

giphy

F. Donald Sutherland! I mean he is good in a lot of shit. He is too real. 

1384-Hunger-Games-Mockingjay--Part-2-14502

G. I’m glad they kept Elizabeth Banks in all these movies. 

giphy

H. James Newton Howard does a good with the score with each of these films and has made some memorable jams for this shit. Listen and buy here

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/hunger-games-mockingjay-pt./id1058134891

I. My good friend Max Fisher was the Set Decoration Assistant for this film! He looked like this every day there.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 10.51.14 AM

J. At one point she opens the door and I was like UMMMM WHAT THE FUCK! Tigris! I hope I would be as real as this cat in the Capital.

Mockingjay-50

K. The poster is hot.

FIN06_Seashore2_Payoff_25x38

 

Leave a Reply

