“The Hateful Eight” or “Quentin Tarantino’s The Thing”- My fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Hateful Eight“. I was lucky enough to watch this bitch in 70MM. It looked and sounded great and was longer etc. Okay so this film is about Kurt Russell playing a bounty hunter that is trying to get a prisoner he has captured to town though a blizzard for money. The prisoner is Jennifer Jason Leigh and along the way he picks up passengers that may or may not be secretly trying to help her ass escape. Due to the terrible snow storm they have to stop off at this cabin that already has all these people hanging out in it. Basically Kurt has to find out who The Thing/bad guy is or he may lose his life and prisoner. Okay so I did love this movie maybe because there are a lot of nods to John Carpenter’s “The Thing” in it. Kurt Russell, people trapped in the snow, finding out who is bad, 3 pieces of unused score from the movie “The Thing”, even the end is very Thingish. Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson and Walton Goggins are the stars of this movie and are the most fun and you will love them the most too. The dialogue is like all Tarantino films interesting and entertaining. They do say the “N” word a lot. Too much. It’s like we get it, we know they would have said back it in this time frame a lot. We also get these people are dickheads or what not and you are supposed to like Samuel L. Jackson and it makes you like him more but after the 50th time it’s still like bitch come onnnnnnn. Words exist and to act like they don’t is silly I guess, but we don’t need to get clobbered by them either. Meanwhile Kurt Russell is a national treasure and we should have Kurt Russell day and everyone should be off work that day. Quentin Tarantino has always entertained me with his films even these westerns ones and I don’t like westerns. So he must be doing something right. It does feel like a stage play though because the setting stays pretty much the same the entire movie, but I was okay with that as well. I assume that is what his ass was going for. Channing Tatum shows up and I like that Channing has fun with shit and he seems like a real guy in movies, etc. I love that Zoe Bell had a brief part in this. I love her and I don’t care. Anyway at this point if you like Quentin Tarantino films you will probably like this movie but this is not “Kill Bill”. So if you are looking for Kill Bill this is not it. Also if you don’t like stage plays you will probably get bored in this shit too. That’s Just a warning. I dug it a lot though because it reminded me of the movie “The Thing”, it was violent, and I love Kurt Russell and the score. Check that shit out. 

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Quentin Tarantino is a fun director to me and I am always entertained. Hearing him talk is irritating and he sounds like he is on Cocaine non-stop. 

B. Kurt Russell is a goddamn national treasure. He is amazing in everything. Even his worst movie he has ever made he is still gold in. He is great in this movie too. Thank you Kurt for everything. 

THE HATEFUL EIGHT

C. Samuel L. Jackson you are amazing. You keep me laughing and entertained in everything you do. You are brilliant.

fotonoticia_20150905090227_800

D. Ennio Morricone composed the score. He also helped John Carpenter compose the score to “THE THING”. They used 3 unused tracks from the movie The Thing in this movie also. Those songs are amazing as well.

Here is a new song from this film it’s amazing “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock”. Listen here.

E. Walton Goggins is really great in this movie and steals the show. He is a fuckin racist and somehow you still like him in the end. That means he did his job as an actor. 

walton-goggins-hateful-eightjpg-6bc7d757dee2b8df

F. Jennifer Jason Leigh is like an old toothless witch in this movie. I loved her.

hateful_eight_twc_2.0.0

Here is a pic of Jennifer in “Single White Female“.

6a00e54ee7b64288330177441134fb970d-500wi

Jennifer from Hudsucker Proxy

G. Zoë Bell I love you.  She plays 6 Horse Judy!

ZoeBell-0001

H. Channing does interesting shit to me. Here he is dressed as Beyoncé because I couldn’t find a pic of him from the movie.

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 11.23.18 AM

I. Trailer for THE THING.

J. Pretty as fuck.

hate

Leave a Reply

