“Green Room” or “Punk Is Not Dead, But It Is Cut the Fuck Up” my fucking review

My review for “Green Room“. Okay so this movie starts off with a punk band on a bootleg ass tour trying to play their fucking jams and make up some money and eat etc. They broke as fuck. They get a gig somewhere near Portland in a shit hole club where the audience is basically skinheads and racists. Portland scares me too. Meanwhile they get done performing and accidentally see a murder in the “Green Room” because they go back for their phone charger and the owner of the club/bar will not let them leave. The punk band is trapped like a mother fucker. Now they have to fight their way out of this bitch. Racists and skinheads everywhere. Punks getting cut the fuck up! I was like NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

green room 1

Okay so this movie is fucked up and fun! When it’s gory, it’s gory as fuck. You will love the cast and want them to survive. It really is a simple movie and the basics, but that is what makes it good. Don’t over complicate shit. Good horror or suspense gets to the point and then the chase is on or whatever. It has that “wrong turn” horror movie feel. Ya know, stick to the places you know. If you take that wrong turn or go to that wrong house/bar then you are fucked. Don’t go chasing them waterfalls bitch. Anton Yeltsin is the main punk rocker guy and he sells it and suffers for real. I like him in all he does. Alia Shawkat is the cool cat, and she has been popping up in a lot of stuff lately. I love her and when I see her in movies now I’m like YES! I have not seen the director’s (Jeremy Saulnier) other films but now I want to. So I will be searching the other 2 films out. Anyway if you love horror and suspense, fucked up gory shit, punk rock, cool characters and Patrick Stewart as a Nazi racist then this is the movie for you. It was a fun ride and you want those racists to pay! Go check this film out. 

The trailer:

The Facts:

A. Punk never dies, but it does hurt like hell.

1463247914506

B. The Director is Jeremy Saulnier (Murder PartyBlue Ruin). I can’t wait for his next movie.

Jeremy-Saulnier

C. Patrick Stewart is evil as fuck but still human in this. It’s real. He has always played shit real no matter what he is doing. 

green-room-700

D. You may get your ass beat at a punk show.

E. Anton Yelchin (Star Trek BeyondFright NightTerminator SalvationOdd Thomas). He is cool and believable in movies. I buy what his ass is selling. 

background_home

F. Alia Shawkat is great in this movie and I love her in other films too. She is someone to be watching (Pee-wee’s Big HolidayThe Final GirlsGetting OnArrested Development). 

cos-kaplan-sxsw-3-17-16-peewee-alia-shawkat-1

G. I want Joe Cole‘s character on my side when shit goes down. 

15GREENROOM1-master768

H. Never barge into a room when a door is closed. Knock first. Even if your phone charger is in there.

I. I love this poster.green-room-movie-poster

 

One response to ““Green Room” or “Punk Is Not Dead, But It Is Cut the Fuck Up” my fucking review

  1. Pingback: The Best Films of 2016! MY FUCKIN OPINION! | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

