“The Conjuring 2” or “The Warrens Go Fight Demons In England, YES!” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Conjuring 2“. Okay so I loved the first “The Conjuring” and it was one of the better/scarier horror films in the 2000’s so I was really excited to see part 2. Okay so this film takes place in 1977 and in England. It involves a real life haunting called “The Enfield Poltergeist”. A little girl named Janet Hodgson starts fucking with a Ouija board and shit starts popping off. At first Janet and her sisters and brothers start hearing noises and their beds start shaking. Eventually a creepy ass dead old man shows up and named Bill and possesses her ass. Now Janet is levitating, teleporting and speaking like and old bitch. They are scared as fuck but still trying to eat biscuits (English cookies). Meanwhile back in America Ed and Lorraine Warren are dealing with The Amityville Horror and that fucked up nightmare. Lorraine is seeing evil ass nuns running around and saying she ain’t about that life no more, but they get the call from England and head over. When they arrive they are skeptical as fuck an decide to sing Elvis songs and chill, but soon find out demons are a foot. Now it’s a showdown between The Warrens and this demon nun and they are all out of biscuits!

Okay so I loved this movie! It’s scary and fun, and you will definitely be jumping watching it. I love that the sequel takes place in England and yes there are your typical haunted house/ghost tropes in this film, but honestly that makes sense to me because it’s based on true story from 1977 and those tropes come from the past. There are some new ideas thrown in. Let’s be real. It’s “Based” on a true story. So there are some things that aren’t true I’m sure. James Wan (The Director) really has learned how to make an effective horror movie over the years. I was not a fan of his “Saw” movies, even though I liked the marketing and the concept of those films. When he made “Insidious” I was like this is it. He made the “Poltergeist” for the 2000’s. He is giving me what I need in a ghost/horror film. It’s like walking through a haunted house. Creaking doors and floors, spooky music, shadows moving around, teaches you about them, then a ghost jumps out and yells at you. I love it. He also does well with characters. In this movie they are funny, likable, and memorable. He always works with composer Joseph Bishara and the score for this movie is amazing. I think Joseph is one of the most relevant horror composers of the 2000’s. His shit is on point always.

Casting Patrick Wilson and Vera Farming as ghost hunting legends Ed and Lorraine Warren was a smart choice too. They are both great in these roles. You love them and believe in their love for each other and their ability to toss demons out of houses. It was also a great idea to film movies about Ed and Lorraine Warren because they really are the who’s who of the Ghost Hunting world. They were everywhere and saw it all when it came to ghosts. Real or not they were they were there with a ghost story to tell. I would love to visit their demon museum.

So if you love ghost stories and being scared then this is the movie for you. It is creepy, spooky and fun to watch. You will scream bitch! There are a couple of lovey dovey cheesy moments but I let them slide because I know Ed and Lorraine Warren were really into each other. Go check it out ASAP! Especially if you love ghosts and haunted houses. Please make more! I will probably see it again in the theater and for sure buy it on Blu Ray.

Here is my review for part one

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/the-conjuring-or-scary-ass-ghosts-demons-and-witches-my-fuckin-review/

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. If you know a demons name us it against them and never say that shit again.

ohshitgif

B. The score is composed by Joseph Bishara. I think he is one of the most relevant horror composers of today. His scores are scary and memorable. Listen here.

C. Vera Farming you are amazing in this movie and all you do. I love watching you in film. 

conjuring-2-photo-30

D. Patrick Wilson you are great in this movie and I love that you became a horror hero. conjuring-2-photo-34

 

E. Here is me and some friends on a ghost hunt. Hahaha

F. There is a demon Nun loose bitch!

hqdefault

G. Oh no, get to a chiropractor!

conjuring-2-photo-14

H. My friend Madeline was dressed up as the evil nun to help promote the movie.

13350265_10154234257444819_2120110882072727414_o (1)

I. Please do a part 3!!!!!!! I love that started in Amityville and showed this kid. I know I hear things may or may not be a hoax, but honestly I was not there and I have seen fucked up shit in my life that I can’t explain. People may think my shit is a hoax or what not, but fuck them.

amityville_horror_ghost_picture_3132011a-xl

J. The real Ed and Lorraine Warren

K. An English Documentary about The Enfield Poltergeist.

J. This poster is real cute.

conjuringpostersmall

 

2 responses to ““The Conjuring 2” or “The Warrens Go Fight Demons In England, YES!” my fuckin review

  1. Pingback: The Best Films of 2016! MY FUCKIN OPINION! | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

  2. Pingback: The Best Films of 2016! MY FUCKIN OPINION! | EDDIE RAY BREAKS THAT SHIT DOWN!

Leave a Reply

