“Ghostbusters (2016)” or “If You Are A Kid You Will Love It- PG AS FUCK!”- my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Ghostbusters“.  First of all I love the whole concept of the fuckin Ghostbusters. Uniforms, ghost hunting, ghosts, a team patch, and a cool car. I don’t really care who is in the outfits. As long as it’s not Adam Sandler I guess. When I heard these 4 women were going to be in it. I was like FUCK YES!!!!!! I love them all! Dream Cast! So yes, this time it’s an all female cast. Which didn’t seem like a big deal to me at first, but mother fucker I guess it is. It turns out a lot of dudes secretly hate women unless they are banging them. They don’t like that women are in the Ghostbusters outfits. WHAT THE FUCK!

Meanwhile back to the movie. Okay in this remake/reboot or whatever the 4 ladies unit to fight and trap ghosts. It is basically an updated version of the old movie but with women and crazy updated effects etc. Okay so like I said I love the whole idea of the Ghostbusters and it was a lot of fun to watch. I love Kristen WiigMelissa McCarthyKate McKinnon and my favorite was Leslie Jones. They were all great in it and I love their characters. It was pretty action packed and the 3D effects were ape shit nuts. The music was all good and I love the new Ecto- car.  Slimer is back and I love him too. Okay now that being said it was reallllllly PG, and what I mean is the jokes were flat and lifeless. Which is sad because I know Paul Feig films are funny as hell and all these women are hilarious. It was like they handcuffed all of them and they couldn’t say or do shit that was funny. If you have seen this film you will know what I am saying. If you haven’t then you will say “PG is okay Eddie, so what”. NO, it was like funny for a 10-year-old maybe. Maybe! It’s just flat and dead. Towards the end it gets a little cartoony with the ghost fighting too. Which little kids will love but you just feel embarrassed watching. Hahaha. I assume this was the studio telling them to make it more kid friendly. Which means cut out everything funny I guess. I bet the outtake reel is amazing. I mean I have seen “kids” movies that are amazing and funny ass fuck aka the “Lego Movie” etc. So don’t hand me that made for kids bullshit. 

The bad guy in the film was named ROWAN (Neil Casey) and I hated him. He was terrible and forgettable. He is just gross and dumb and forced. Eventually Chris Hemsworth becomes the bad guy and at least that was entertaining. He was fun as Kevin too. It’s like pick a cool bad guy for fucks sake. UGHHHHHHH!

In the end it’s Ghostbusters so you will be entertained and take kids to see it and they will love it more than you will. I liked it and had fun but the jokes were PG and flat as fuck. I did love the look of everything and I liked the cameos and Slimer. I hated the Ozzy Osborne cut away. It was useless and trash. If you love the Ghostbusters then you will probably “like” this movie and have fun watching it. If you are a Ghost Bro, who hate women then you will probably hate this movie. If you are a kid you will shit your pants. I hope they make a part 2 because it was fun and I love the characters and hope for better jokes and a better bad guy. Yes, I bought toys from it!!!!

The trailer:

The Facts:

A. I love all these ladies. Uncuff them and let them be funny. They are really talented! Let them be!

Ghostbusters-preview

B. Maybe they will make a part 2 with them all with a better bad guy and let them be more funny. Then people will love it.

C. Patty (Leslie Jones) is my favorite Ghostbuster! SO amazing!

ghostbusters_c 3240

D. The score is composed by Theodore Shapiro (SpyZoolander 2The Devil Wears PradaNot Another Teen Movie). It was okay.

E. I love the new car! I want it!

500c97203199edf4a04a8aba887bccd4

F. New theme by “Walk the Moon”. It’s pretty good.

G. Chris was funny as Kevin.

Chris-Hemsworth-Ghostbusters-2016

H. Ghostbuster VR ride in NY. We were funnier than the movie.

13880408_10154378277784819_4848236536372765189_n

I. Slimer is back and Drunk as fuck! YESSSSS I love his girlfriend too. 50e4490461a8e95ec04c404f593be91b-650-80

J. I was a Ghostbuster for Halloween once.

12191114_10153721899169819_8837953671994351368_o

I have been to the Firehouse! I took this pic!

IMG_3477

We also had Ghostbusters fun before the movie came out.

13603670_657642994388547_3135220863964236605_o 13662100_10153868748613722_8906842567812264860_o

Here are the Atlanta Ghostbusters!13716094_10154339430234819_456818917054268922_n

K. I like this poster the best.

Ghostbusters-Poster-Japanese_1200_1716_81_s

 

Leave a Reply

