The Best Films of 2017! Just my fuckin Opinion! CHILL OUT!

Here is a list of my top films of 2017 that I loved and the reviews for each one underneath. You may agree or disagree. Who cares make your own or let me know one I may have missed and I will watch that shit and add it to the list. There are links to my movie reviews after each title listed. It was a great year for movies and there were so many more movies that were great that didn’t make the list. They say when the real world is shit then art is great.

  1. Call Me by Your Name– I have been thinking about this movie for days. A lot longer than any other film this year. Something about stays with you. The acting, the dialogue or maybe the music.  Maybe it was the truth and sadness of it all. I am not even into love stories but this stuck with me. So it wins.

Click here to read my review!

2. Get Out– A horror movie that is truly scary as fuck, but also says a million things about the world you live in. A brilliant film that will be remembered for years to come.

Click here to read my review!

3. The Florida Project– I loved this movie because it was funny and sad as hell. It felt real and I loved the characters.

Click here to read my review!

4.  The Disaster Artist– I loved this story about 2 best friends making a movie that nobody liked.

Click here to read my review!

5. Wonder Woman– It’s about a Wonder Woman! They gave it to you on a lot of levels. I thought she was believable and sincere.

Click here to read my review!

6.  The Babysitter– I really loved this movie and watched it 3 times. It was a lot of fun to watch and I loved the characters. Make a part 2 I am in bitch!

Click here to read my review!

7.  Baby Driver– Something about Ansel sucks you in, and the driving and the music was beyond fun to me. Plus hello Atlanta.

Click here to read my review!

8. Happy Death Day– Happy horror movies, this new trend in horror is weird but I like it. It was the feel good movie of the year. I loved watching this movie.

Click here to read my review!

9. Star Wars: The Last Jedi– I loved it because it was subversive as fuck. Then days later fans hated it and critics loved it. WTF! I watched it again, then realized I loved it more. Film is supposed to shock and surprise you. This movie did that.

Click here to read my review!

10.  It– Those kids sold this movie and made it fun and scary and you are excited to see part 2!

Click here to read my review!

BONUS: Movies that were fun to watch and were runners-up to my top 10 list.

1. Lady Bird– Mothers and daughters hate each other but that’s funny and emotional. Haha this movie is great.

Click here to read my review!

2. I, Tonya– Dialogue I can understand for a change. Also a story about a true American hero that everyone shit on.

Click here to read my review!

3. The Shape of Water-The love story we were waiting on. Someone slept with the Creature from the Black Lagoon! A beautiful love story about who are the real monsters in this world.

Click here to read my review!

4. Blade Runner 2049– I am not a huge fan of Blade Runner, but you are sucked into this movie and you just stare at everything and are lost in it. The music is incredible also.

Click here to read my review!

5. Atomic Blonde– Charlize can do no wrong. She is amazing in this movie and the fight scenes will make you go blind.

Click here to read my review!

6. Better Watch Out – At first I was rolling my eyes in this movie then things flipped and I screamed out loud! I love this mean ass movie!

Click here to read my review!

7. Beach Rats-This beautifully shot movie about a gay man who doesn’t believe he is gay is as real as shit gets.

Click here to read my review!

8. Girls Trip– The funniest movie of the year. You will laugh until you throw up.

Click here to read my review!

9.  The LEGO Batman Movie-The Lego movies have better dialogue than most live action movies. If you love Batman you will love this movie. I did.

Click here to read my review!

10. Coco-Coco was sad as fuck, but honest too. Even kids wanted to die in 2017.

Click here to read my review!

Leave a comment